Early Risers Club - A sneak peek into Corkie’s work practises

Ah shucks @Locke and @flattythehurdler.
Cunts the both of ye :crazy_face:

Nice

Nice route that :+1:

It’s lovely when it’s quiet. Usually deserted, but see an odd person on it these days.

6.45 and not one of ye lazy cunts out if the bed. I fear for this country. I really do

Sigh

Another day of utter despair for a lot of lads, how much longer can you go talking about your favourite club corner, back?watch auld games from donkeys years ago?watching reruns of friends and fraiser? or goodfellas and platoon? How many times can you bake banana bread before going absolutely insane? some lads can’t get out of the bed with depression of it, with no end in sight and Varadkar spoon feeding extensions until next Christmas

There were over 100 posts on one of the threads last night about what Donald Trump was saying at a press conference. Lads are losing control and starting to go haywire.

anything to keep the mind occupied

Sorry to hear you’re thinking that way mate. On the up side work is very busy (for some), we get to see more of the kids, more time to train, can’t spend money these days and the sun is shining.
If anyone can turn it around it’s you, pal. Now turn that frown upside down and find your fighting spirit!!

I wasn’t talking about myself lockes, I’m doing great. I’m very worried about a lot of lads on here. I can tell they are near the end. I was out on the bike last night and saw the same thing in peoples eyes, a savage look, really primeval.

I have to do the morning feed these mornings so I’m usually awake but not on TFK. Just checking the emails now and will make a nice pot of porridge shortly. Throw in a bit of honey, cinnamon and linseed.

It’s grand when you’re out in the countryside; not much change. It’s the lads locked down in cities who are tearing their hair out

Women are getting murdered by their partners in big European cities, its horrifying. Imagine being stuck in a flat all day

These lads will never achieve zen

We will keep going,Irish are a stoic stubborn bunch of bastards , croppies don’t lie down

Lousey

Lovely stuff. You’ve triggered me to make some porridge here too. I haven’t had porridge in ages.

Off the hob none of that microwaved shite

Into the fridge the night before