Eire soccer fans; Martin O'Neills Green Army

Irish fans at #Euros2016 should be employed by United Nations as peace ke

Take a look at @nbrez’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/nbrez/status/743915687396130816?s=09

The shit beaten out of us and Bressie weighs in, no doubt using the fans as an angle for his presumably imminent and enhanced mindfulness campaign. A terrible day just got worse.

Least the egg chasers bottled it pal.

Ah fuck off. Really? That’s an outstanding snap if it is :laughing::laughing::laughing:

Yeah Seamus Kelly is his name apparently. Mick had the picture up on his Facebook page today. He met him on the way to the game

That’s the picture of the euros right there :laughing:

Jaysus runt will ye let it go,we all heard it twenty times some auld lad give ye a sangwhich last year ffs enough already,someone might give ye a can a coke tomorrow you can make jokes about it for the next 12 months,your posting has gone to shit,@therunt must be spinning in his e- grave

A 100% true story about an Eire fan’s exploits:

On Thursday, a fan, let’s just call him John (because that’s his name) moved the 40 miles from Arcachon, on the coast, to Bordeaux . Instead of checking into his accommodation he stayed up all night drinking in a nightclub, with suitcase and all.

At 12pm on Friday a group of people, including a member of this forum (let’s say for argument’s sake it was me, because it was) set off by train from Bordeaux to a town called St. Emilion, in the heart of wine country, in order to do some wine tasting and tour some wine cellars and vineyards.

John had by this stage dropped his suitcase off at his new accommodation and was informed of the group’s plan by another group member via phone. He wasn’t able to make the 12pm train but was informed he could follow on and join the group if he got the 1pm train.

He was informed that he should get the train going to Bergerac but should alight at St. Emilion, which was the second stop.

At around 3pm no word had been heard from John, so one of the group decided to phone him. John said he was at the bar of the railway station. Informed that there was no bar at the station, that the station had no facilities whatsoever apart from a couple of wooden benches and that there was nothing to look at at the station other than a platform and fields, it became apparent that John had not alighted at St. Emilion but had travelled to the end of the line at Bergerac, 60km further on.

The group was at this stage enjoying some wine and several cheese platters in a restaurant, and then proceeded to go on a guided tour of a winery. John eventually arrived at the winery at 5:30pm, just as the group was leaving, wearing nothing above the waist other than an Eire jersey, and soaked to the skin after being caught out in torrential rain during his 20 minute walk from the St. Emilion railway station to the town.

After enjoying a coffee, the group set off back to the railway station where John encountered some Swiss girls waiting at the platform for the same train. John tried to engage them in conversation but it didn’t go well, culminating in him jumping the short queue to get onto the train ahead of them, leaving them bristling at his lack of chivalry.

Then on Friday night, still not having slept, John continued drinking and apparently didn’t stop until around 8am.

Then on Saturday morning, John finally slept, slept well, and awoke at about 4:30pm, just in time to catch the last 15 minutes of Belgium v Eire on the television, with his unused match ticket sitting on his bedside table.

Bullet points ffs

Go to bed you boring bastard.

I hope you die in a house fire, pal.

Watching it in the Black Velvet, kid…

Black will be rather appropriate for how it’ll pan out, son. :cry:

I’m stuck to the bed and fighting off puking my guts up… Limerick by 2.

Jesus if you puked in your sleep and choked to death it would make a great story for social media.
You’d be a fucking hero amongst the plastic hammer brigade.

Why didn’t his pals wake him to go to the game

Congratulations on being the only cunt to read all of that.

Watch: a hundred insecure Irish males serenade a frech woman from the comfort zone of a large group while individualy praying she doesn’t approach them as they wouldn’t have a fawking clue how to handle it.

Hundreds of Irish fans serenade an attractive blonde French woman (Video) https://t.co/ubgsfSqAzb via @footballnus

I know two lads in that video.