Eire soccer fans; Martin O'Neills Green Army

We are a great bunch of lads.

All joking aside all that positive PR, bullshit and all as it is, can’t be bad for tourism.

The Frenchies will get some land when they return to Ireland to experience the same warmth we give off when abroad and instead get glassed in Temple Bar.

I saw a French fella getting a can in the side of the head on O’Connell Bridge once. It was 6N time, when the games were in Croke Park. They boys were merrily carousing their way towards Temple Bar when some skobe launched it from the other side of the bridge across the 7 lanes. Never saw it coming. No way was he aiming for yer man, but it was thrown with intent all the same. They fairly legged it when they saw it connect and yer man go flying.

Best fans in the world

The Nordies will be seething. Whenever they stop celebrating their last 16 place.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDqKjYtiNsY

Betteridge law of headlines?

Previous recipients of the Grand Vermeil medal include writer Toni Morrison, jazz pianist Herbie Hancock and nine-time French Open winner Rafael Nadal.

I see that fan that changed the puncture on the 9 o’clock news taking about the big award. He was filmed in the classroom of St David’s Primary School Artane where he teaches. I didn’t think teachers could bunk off on holidays during school term?

they dont work weekends mate

The puncture changing incident was on Monday 13 June, the day of the Sweden game. Monday is a school day.

ok mate, just wanted you to go out of your way to check something as inane as that

Didn’t have to go out of my way to check anything. It was all over the media the day after the Sweden game.

Take your beating now and run along.

ok mate,lets not get into a bunfight over such an inane topic

he changed the puncture during the belgium game btw

Ouch

the Orisih getting a medal for being the greatest fans in the world when 98% of them wouldn’t cross the road to watch a League of Ireland game, you literally could not make this up :joy:

fellas like that Donegal teacher in Artane, the Green Army spokesman on changing tyres and social media exposure, teaching all the obese mall rat kids in his class how to sing the Fields of Athenry yet wouldnt have the gumption to have them out kicking a ball

Hilarious.

Medals for some, miniature French flags for everyone

The French may as well go the whole way now and award them the much coveted ‘nice post’ award from TFK. What a load of bollix.
I remember years back when a club I was involved in were just starting out. We started a ‘D’ grade with an underage team… along with 2 other teams, those were the second string teams from big established clubs, we were beaten a cricket score in a final by one of the teams and doesn’t the co chairman walk up after the game with a runners up medal for all the players and coaches. I told him to shove it up his hole.
Medals for this, that and the other. Fuck it. Medals should be hard won.