Dayvan Cowboy - Boards of Canada

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrBZeWjGjl8

What So Not -Gemini

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F6nt3Sw3Isk

Outstanding stuff here.

@Turenne, @ChocolateMice, @Fagan_ODowd, @feck_it, @KinvarasPassion, @ironmoth
For those who tire of the word nigga after 30 seconds, you can skip to 4.15…

Aphex Twin: Windowlicker

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UBS4Gi1y_nc

Aphex Twin Night.
Aphex Twin: Come To Daddy (Little Lord Faulteroy Mix)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g7oduvJmyvw

Touch of death metal off this…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9aNXEAqwcg&index=2&list=PLLedoJQhz_rz75O-XvC9EcitGRadyfU45

image https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/4/45/Aphex_Twin_-_Classics.jpg

Listening to this here.

Digeridoo is a great aul track to blast at the end of the night and clear off the stragglers.

Analogue Bubblebath on now. Forum veteran @nlgbbbblth named himself after this classic. He just took out the vowels and kept the consonants

Jaysus blast from the past.

Does @nlgbbbblth post anywhere these days? He had a vast knowledge of music, books, movies and TV shows if memory serves me right

I remember that chap from my days back on Thumped. Think he did a fanzine by the same name didn’t he?

Not sure about the fanzine. I remember thumped also. Lurked from time to time. It’s like he disappeared from the online world completely. Think he was a Wexford man living in Kildare.
Maybe he decided the real world was just better :grin:

I’m still around lads. Just don’t post much on bulletin boards as much as I used to. Tend to concentrate on writing / putting together mixes now.

You might like to listen to a sprawling Balearic mix project of mine called From Dusk Till Dawn- Mixcloud streaming links are at the end of each part. If you keep reading to the bottom, you’ll see it includes an AFX offshoot.

Or read about the enduring appeal of one particular indie compilation nearly 30 years on.

Thank me later

@Watchyourtoes this will burn 20 min tonight

@cmontofuck

Depeche Mode

Synth Britannia

Really enjoyable doc ( cc @balbec @Fagan_ODowd & 80’s music fans )