Fucking hell. I didn’t think it was that bad.
Reina actually follows the balloon into the goal. That shouldn’t have been allowed to stand.
Fucking hell. I didn’t think it was that bad.
Reina actually follows the balloon into the goal. That shouldn’t have been allowed to stand.
Not very clever from Pepe,first thing he should have done was burst that baloon.
Not sure what the ref could do about it but hopefully it will stop the stadium marketing gurus from their bullshit.
Hasnt this happened before? Think it happened in a Man City FA CUp game once?
Sheffield Utd and Man City.
There were stacks of balloons at that.
I believe the beachball got carried by the wind during the attack that lead to the goal so Reina couldnt do anything about it.
United back on top despite being very ordinary at times today. Berbatov is playing as well as he has done for United since joining and what can you say about the Player of the Year Giggs.
[quote=“Captainshan”]I believe the beachball got carried by the wind during the attack that lead to the goal so Reina couldnt do anything about it.
United back on top despite being very ordinary at times today. Berbatov is playing as well as he has done for United since joining and what can you say about the Player of the Year Giggs.[/quote]
Yeah, you’re right about the beachball. Some banter in the RTE studio about that one.
Berba might be playing his best since joining but still some way below his Spurs form I’d have said.
It’s gonna be an interesting season. Still fancy Chelsea.
Jaysus Cech has really gone to shit. Might be time to lose the aul sponsorship, sorry I mean skull cap…
Ah lads, that Sunderland goal was priceless…!
Ha ha, MOTD blurred out the face of the kid who threw the beach ball from the Liverpool end onto the pitch. RTE showed him earlier - poor lad will probably get beaten up next week.
SSN showed him earlier as well, then had a shot of him looking very glum at half time. He’ll get a good kicking alright.
Poor lad, can’t have been more than 14 or so, fair play to the beeb I say. Wearing his JFT96 pin badge and everything:clap:
99 Red Balloons as the closing song on RTE2. Deadly. That kid will most likely get his head kicked in, the poor lad.
[media=youtube]14IRDDnEPR4
Christ that was a pathetic effort by the Yankee in goals for Everton for Doyles goal. Where did Everton pull that goalscorer out of, never heard of him in my life?
Hansen just had a go at that cunt Shearer there, super stuff. Shearer truly is a cunt.
He’s a Rooski international, signed from one of the Moscow clubs, fuck knows which one though.
BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTT:clap:
We gave Chelsea a good beating today. Mentioned last season that Chelsea’s lack of pace on the counter attack could prove to be their undoing. Hasn’t changed. They have too many similar players in midfield and they can’t go past anyone.
Villa were very solid in defence apart from Friedel and Cuellar who are dogshit. Petrov good in the first half. Midfield apart from that wasn’t great. Gabby did well as did Carew. If Ashley Young’s form comes back we could be interesting. Awful to watch tho.
Chelsea lost because of atrocious set piece defending today. Czech looks really dodgy these days, even when he doesn’t blunder he looks as if he has no confidence at all anymore.
He must have caught the first six balls that went in. He looked really assured. Then the first goal went in and he collapsed.
Dunne and Collins is a particularly solid partnership. Curtis Davies will do well to get back in. Cuellar at right back tho is horrible.