Epl 2012/13

Brilliant to get a win at a ground where we have a spectacularly appalling record over the years. :clap:

Jonjo has made the ā€œfalse nineā€ position his own.

Iā€™ve said it before but we are making slow, incremental, but most importantly real progress.

Horrendous

Heā€™s much more likely to settle down and mature more quickly than other players of his age as a result. Thatā€™s good news for Liverpool Football Club.

Indeed we are pal. A super result that and a massive 3 points, only 4 off fourth now.

Delighted for Luis.

heā€™s still shit tho

Great to hear that Shevley had a decent game. He will be a good un

I flagged this a while back when someone like Fran or Julio said he was shite. He is still very hot and cold mind.

It wasnā€™t me anyway. Itā€™s hard to believe that heā€™s still so young

Watched Manchester City-Everton last weekend and Gibson was the best player on the pitch. Having a nose around online tonight and Everton supporters are raving about how good he was today. Bring him home, Trap. :ireland:

Gibson was excellent again today, great calmness about his play and his passing has been superb, always making it easy for the player about to receive the ball, It just makes a huge difference to the fluidity of the team. Seamus Coleman very impressive today too, great to see him get through 90 minutes without making a defensive mistakes; heā€™s taken a bit of flak recently for some naive defending but heā€™s a brave lad, never hides or shirks responsibility. I had my doubts last year whether he was going to make it or not but he has progressed massively this year.

Good stuff.

the warped mind of an EPL fan

In an effort to integrate oneself with genuine fans Anti Irish racism is now called ā€œflakā€

traps advice about him leaving Manure was spot on

I said he wasnā€™t Liverpool standard or at least the standard they should be aiming for. With the mediocrity that has set in around the place though I might have to reassess what Liverpool standard might be.

Hopefully Rogers picks up a few lads in December

At 20 he still has a lot to learn but he is progressing nicely and even made his international debut this season. He harassed the 4th best home defence all day yesterday and should have had a peno. If he can do this consistently he will be a regular international, let alone of Liverpool standard. He does give off the ā€˜big time Charlieā€™ vibe which could be his let down and Ive noticed on a good few occasions him telling more senior players to fuck off after theyā€™ve given him some constructive criticism for a misplaced pass etc.

An amazing finish for his goal yesterday tho, just superb.

Agreed, while he is a tidy enough ball player I donā€™t think he is all that good in a technical sense. But he is very athletic and has a bit of drive about him which suits the EPL. Not afraid to get stuck in either. He is still raw but I think he will develop into a decent player of he stays injury free, the style of football Rodgers wants Liverpool to play should help improve his technical ability as well

Just watched the Manchester derby there. Gripping stuff. If Mancini can avoid a mutiny then I think City can come back to win the title again. Silva showed signs of life yesterday and Nasri and himself will hardly be as quiet in the second half of the season. Aguero was out for a while early on but can certainly improve too. Kompany going off was a big blow. Kolo Toure could do with going back on the diet pills. Manciniā€™s 3 signings- Garcia, Sinclair and Rodwell have added zilch thus far. Might well be the end of the road for Balotelli. City have a forward too many anyway. Huge talent and he was outstanding in the game against United last season. But enough must surely be enough with him.

Rooney particularly but also Young are showing a welcome return to form. Itā€™s not a coincidence either both combine well at club and international level. When one plays well the other tend to also. No matter how well Nani plays he never seems on the same wavelength as Shrek. Ferdinand yesterday was outstanding but donā€™t see him returning to that level of consistent form. Silva got a bit of joy playing on Evraā€™s inside shoulder in the second half. Nasri dropped in a bit also and thus Carrick and Cleverley were total passengers in the second half. Obviously a lot of attacking talent in the United side but they canā€™t continue to compensate for the lack of quality at the back and in midfield.

why would 2 brits returning to form be welcome? maybe if you were a manchester fan there could be a rationale for it but why would you welcome it?

Welcome for united fans I should have prefaced that point with. Thanks for picking that up.