France isnât a proper football country
[quote=âRocko, post: 681336â]
I do agree with your post but you could have done without mentioning France. Montpellier didnât have much of a national pedigree before winning the championship last season[/quote]
France mightnât have been the best example alrightâŚ
only a world cup, european championship and runners up in a world cup in the last 15 years
Big win for MONâs Black Cats tonight.
McLean got the first in a 3-0 win.
Chelsea had a facile enough 3-1 win over Moterrey there with David Luiz excelling as a holding midfielder
I think youâre leaving out two of the most important aspects from the game. Torres scored again, and John terry posted this picture of himself watching it
http://ballsdot.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/jtinstagram.jpg
Would be surprised if the second goal was given to Torres, took a massive deflection. He did get a nice assist for the third
Man City recorded losses of 100m last season. End statement.
Growing up in the backstreets of Buenos Aires it was the boyhood dream of Tevez, Aguero and Zabaleta to play in front of the (Colin) Bell End and emulate Shaun Goater, Lee Bradbury and Jonathan Macken.
[quote=âdodgy-keeper, post: 681347â]
Growing up in the backstreets of Buenos Aires it was the boyhood dream of Tevez, Aguero and Zabaleta to play in front of the (Colin) Bell End and emulate Shaun Goater, Lee Bradbury and Jonathan Macken.[/quote]
None of those 3 grew up in the backstreets ffs
Calling Man Utd fans - what has happened to David Petrucci? I know he was struggling with injuries but at the beginning of the season I heard he was training with the first team and they were expecting he could break through this season. There were very high hopes for him before United stole him off Roma, then again Ferguson seems to be a bit clueless with midfielders. This is manager who couldnât fit Veron into his team yet over the years he has had the likes of OâShea, Darren Fletcher, Tom Cleverley, Phil Neville and Phil Jones manning his midfield. :lol:
He is just back from yet another injury and played for the U 21s during the week.
Veron was a failure in the EPL, Sir Alex gave him every chance to prove himself, he just couldnât compete with Scholes and Butt to nail down a spot in Unitedâs midfield.
City walking thru newcastle at will here,
this could end up at least 3 or 4 nothing id say, City look good but newcastle are awful, they have a lad playing left back who is totally lost.
There are 12-13 very, very bad teams in the EPL all who are equal candidates for relegation as the league is so tight or competitive/ poor depending on your knowledge of the game but Newcastle look diabolical here and it wouldnt suprise me to see them looking over there shoulders come April⌠might throw a few quid on them to be relegated now while im at it
Just tuning in to this now. Newcastle are a joke of a club, their fans are the most fickle shower of ungrateful, disrespectful loud mouth wankers in the league⌠The so called âbig clubââŚPardew on a 10 year contract or something like that⌠FOAD.
2-0 now
The whole St.Jamesâs Park is a hard place to go mentatlity really sums up the stupidity of the EPL
Yeah, Veron didnât seem suited to falling over the ball. kicking it out for throw ins and running about like a headless chicken which seems to be a prerequisite to play in middle of the pitch for him.
I donât know about that Mick, one ground youâd always be confident of getting something from. I love seeing the vile cunts get beat.