Euro 2016 - Round of 16

I’ll take that backhanded compliment - it’s funny that you mixed us up as I do generally speak for @ciarancareyshurlingarmy, as a loving family man and pillar of the community he can’t bring himself to say what he really feels at times so we’ve a mutual agreement that I can lower the blade on his behalf.

Shearer is an underrated pundit. If he’d half the time and gadgets the lads on sky do he’d be the best in the business.

He was horseshit until the BBC top brass pulled him aside and told him to cop the fuck on and do some work. It was embarrassingly bad for a long time. Since then he’s come on in leaps and bounds.

Agreed, but Match of the Day has been stale for years - talking people through goals and no analysis

FFS
A pillar of the community.
Come here @ChocolateMice you little Corkie Bollix, I am not giving you speaking rights for me.

Ok, pal … I got ya :wink:

As Shermani progress, Didi Hamman getting closer to lepping up and giving a Nazi salute in the RTE studio :joy:

The Saturday night match of the day analysis is an impossible job in many ways. The most amount of games you could possibly have seen all of is probably three and you have to comment on about 5 other games of which you’ve barely seen 5 minutes of highlights from

And you’ve only 4 or 5 hours to do it. The sky boys have two days plus the Sunday papers before they go on live on Monday night.

True, but he managed some of England’s finest ever players; Tommy Taylor, Roger Byrne, Duncan Edwards, Nobby Stiles, Bobby Charlton, etc. He would be absolutely appalled by yesterday’s performance. What’s shocking is when you consider how much soccer has evolved since Busby’s time, and how England have regressed, to where they are now a global laughing stock. There wasn’t one player on show yesterday who could execute even the basics of the game, they are a complete rabble.

Squires is very good tbf :laughing:

Anyone been watching the BBC’s coverage this summer?

From what I’ve seen of if, Henry has been very good - far better than the idiot he is on Sky. The BBC’s coverage has been top notch.

Just watched last night’s motd. Best I’ve seen ever. Shearer and Lineker were absolutely seething. Great TV

Lineker is a fantastic in his role and has really grown into it. Great to have a real football person calling the shots and as my good friend @Tassotti would say - he has a great way about him.

Bang on the money

England are the laughing stock of Europe and @Tassotti is a stupid cunt