Euro 2016 - Round of Eight

haahahha

normal service resumed 5-1

The Iceland keeper is shite, chaps. That was apparent in other games too but he’s suffering tonight.

O Neill is a good manager and Keane like or loathe is an Irish soccer legend. all fans can be fickle fuckers at times, the English even more so

the drunken micks are seething here, I can sense it, their “roothing for the small guy” sthick is getting ripped asunder here :joy:

Fair play to Giroud, got up from a broken leg to finish that.

only @Nembo_Kid is better, that is some accolade is all I can say

France have a stinking record against Germany in major championships. The Krauts tend to put the wind right up the Frogs.

Then again Germany got through against Italy, even if they didn’t beat them, for the first time ever last night.

Greatest save of all time from Lloris there.

how where these apes allowed into this stage of the competition? when a proper football country like the Netherlands are sitting at home, its a bloody farce

Fyp

I also clearly outlined the tactics Eire had to implement to beat Italy.
And O’Neill followed them to a tee.
I wouldn’t mind but I only watch a few minutes of soccer here and there.

It could well be the Tottenham Hotspur club captain who will be lifting the Henri Delaunay trophy around this time next week.

Jesus lads England must be fair bad.

A very Group Qualification team.

get a grip and watch your mouth, you are acting the maggit

@Nembo_Kid lets his heart cloud his judgement too often. @HBV is stone cold clinical and detached in his analysis.

@HBV called the game against Italy correctly, that was amazing bit of punditry , he didn’t need to write an essay about it either looking for attention such is his wordsmithery

I think a big problem for the ordinary Joe soap Eire soccer fan is he tends to over focus on team selection/personnel.
The more astute and earnest soccer men will know what I’m talking about here.

I know what you are saying here, not many lads would though