Must be cut to 26 by the 1st of June.
some show of strength by Southgate
That midfield and defence is average.
I give the Scotch a good chance against them.
5 man united academy graduates in the 33 man squad.
3 from City
Have to agree. Think McTominay, Gilmour and McGinn is a better midfield than England’s.
17 goals and 7 assists for Bamford and he can’t even make a provisional squad, ouch.
Scotland play a back 3 with 2 left full backs in the team as probably their best players and Grant Hanley is the other centre back and sometimes McTominay plays at the back…
Pure nonsense
McTominay will be in midfield. Rice and Philips are no world beaters in midfield for England.
If we were semi decent i would be certain Bamford would play for Ireland as Che Adams has done for Scotland. Alas we are rubbish.
Bellingham and Phillips are excellent players.
Southgate will need to handle the forthcoming split between the Provisionals and the Officials very carefully.
what ll he do 433?
henderson
trippier
maguire
stones
chilwell
mount
rice
lingard maybe
foden
kane
sancho
some smashing attacking options really
id probably grealish in there maybe as well, lingard out
that back 4 is ok
epl defenders get slagged a lot and yeah i know Dias has carried Stones but himself and maguire will do ok, two FBs are grand
its not flawless by any means but no defense will be
yer man arnold from liverpool is decent going forward but is reckless - you couldnt have him with stones - it would be carnage, Trippier and chilwell at least will play like FBs and keep a line
that stones / arnold type defence would be a larry and moe type reargaurd
Henderson is a bombscare. That midfield is shite too and an average back 4.
yeah yer man from burnley is a relatively decent goalkeeper - dunno where he is ?
Who’s Ben Godfrey??
*Footix alert
Edit: Everton centre half. He won’t make it.
England are really scraping the barrel with the goalkeepers
Everton centre half - going to be top notch
Henderson was playing with the Utd stiffs on Sunday, De Gea is back in at number one for United you’d think.
I heard City* are in for him.
*Citeh