Europa League 26/27

I think MON needs to go if we lose Sunday.

What happens in these situations is that slowly the bright lights in the team like Duran, Donovan etc begin to catch the overall malaise and revert to the generally rubbish levels within the team.

Sorenson is horrendous, he is playing like a League Two centre half in there. He can’t secure a ball, every touch he has is wide open to a tackle.

That’s a fine Celtic goal by Baur. Excellent work by Tierney.

Baur levels. Down the left where out only threat has been all night.

Oh dear.

McGregor is such a shitebag.

I hope McGregor is out for Sunday.

Tierney, McGregor, Trusty, Scales and the goalkeeper (who’s in goal tonight?) were all terrible there.

McGregor being nutmegged was my favourite piece of terrible defending in that little vignette but Tierney being turned inside out at walking pace ran it close.

Phoenix Park stuff.

McGregor was really awful there. I think he was caught flat footed for the initial loose ball thirty yards out (not for the first time this evening or this season) to allow them possession on the edge of the box but he chickened out of the challenge then. Incredibly poor stuff having just equalised. The Celtic goal was really well worked & the type of rotation you’d like to see multiple times in a game. However, there’s also been lots of cheap turnovers when Ferencvaros set traps & recycling it around the back. Not very good off the ball either. Runners not tracked, big gaps between the lines & lads receiving the ball & being able to turn & shoot/cross.

It’s every time we play the ball out from the back. He will be pointing at two CBs to make line splitting passes rather than bothering to look for the ball off them himself. He’s like a guy who thinks the captains armband means he doesn’t have to do his own job.

Oh dear

Cut open by one pass and bang

I think Martin O’ Neill should’ve sailed off into the sunset after last season. He’ll probably still win the league but his continental aura is taking a shellacking lately.

This Celtic team have no substance.

Celtic midfield is soo bad

I don’t think Celtic will win the league.

Rangers are starting to look ominous and Hearts have only lost once but despite what’s soon to be 3 damaging defeats none of them have been in the league.

Forrest so fucking greedy.

Brendan Rodgers must be having some chuckle at the mess we’re in.

Hard to see Sunday not being a bad defeat. Not sure if Martin will be there after the international break. I’d say the board will try and persuade Ange Postecoglou to come back and be rebuffed. Steve Clarke will probably be their fall back but I don’t think he’d be a good personality fit for Celtic at all.

We are at Nancy levels here now.