By god has this been posted yet?
The good times are back gents
By god has this been posted yet?
The good times are back gents
Hard to get a good one. Which other ROG coached teams had poor ones
Donāt know why Hastoy didnāt start he was miles better when he came on
Lads are you touting that midget Munster scrum half as a viable RWC option? Surely not, like a supposed figure of authority who has a lisp, dwarves donāt work in the modern game. You might get competent people in the lisp/midget categories but you allow them get on with their business merrily at a level or two or three below elite. A little line should be put through that Casey chap, he can be a carve out a nice club career for himself. But Ireland, no.
Did we get any potential bolsters yesterday? Can Crowley go with the Lions now?
Id say he is an inch or two taller than you
@Bandage youāre surely not 5ft3?
Ah cmon now, heās like a cube trotting around. Fair play to him for maximising his talents, & developing those cheat lines adds a string to his bow at club level, but you canāt carry a midget at elite level. Well I guess you can & it would actually be easy for the big lads to carry a little fella around the place. But not if we want to smash through the last eight glass ceiling, which is what we all want.
Shrewd analysis as always ![]()
Bordeaux have that Joey Carbery chump playing for them, they canāt be that good therefore.
They Leinster fans booing OāGara was pathetic.
They donāt boo anyone else, just that knob.
Rent
Free
![]()
That is surely discriminatory. I donāt see height.
Munster are and will always forever be box office in Europe. Warriors. Leinster are a bunch of pretty boys told from the age of 13 how amazing they are and wonder each year how they fall short of the final hurdle.
Some ways to go for Munster to catch us
Yet they still manage to hockey Munster pretty much every time they play them.
I entered another subculture I hadnāt been fully aware of pre yesterday. It was like last summer when I was aghast to witness thousands of muldoons invading Dublin 5 in their club & county GGA jerseys for the 2 Johnnies concert in St Anneās Park. I headed up to Raheny for some socialising yesterday evening & was taken aback to find at around 6.45pm a pub for of young, old & in between, male & female, bedecked in their Leinster rubby tops. The place was packed out & this is the northside. In hindsight Iād semi regularly noticed people converging on Killester dart station from the direction of Donnycarney & Artane wearing their Leinster gear on match days. But I had the realisation that rubby is pounding GAA in the battle for the attention of the casual fan on the northside now. A lot of these people were/are probably Dubs fans but the split season has rendered GGA football irrelevant as Dublinās league attendances testify. This is rubby county now.
They need to make the league format the championship and have the provincials as pre season competitions.
Toulon 72 Saracens 42 says Wikipedia.
Shurely shome mishtake?
What happened to rugby league defence coaches in rugby union?
I see Bordeaux are playing Ulster today. I had mistakenly assumed Bordeaux were already in the last 8.
Iām tipping Ulster for this on the basis of being mildly impressed from seeing three minutes plus post match summaries of their win over some shower of Voortrekkers at Ravenhill 9 days ago.
The provincial towns are the same . The amount of yokels going around in Leinster jerseys on match day is unrale . Itās really captured the hearts and minds of the Muldoon .