What a glorious, crisp, Decembery evening we have out there today.
Beautiful sunset here in Leafless Douglas peering out over Frankfield.
We’ve made it lads. The evenings start getting longer from today. You can feel it already
Quality contribution as always
You’re three days early I think.
It’s much of a muchness now for a few weeks. But we are just past the curve.
I got the front garden cleared today. Only the back one now to do, but it’s five times bigger. So I’ll have to feck the birds and tip away at it while the weather is dryish.
The birds will have to just use the bird feeder. I got a new double-cage one to keep out the starlings but the feckers can get their long necks in through it.
I saw a bigger one out the county last winter. They’re designed to keep out squirrels and bigger birds out. I’ll have to get a proper one.
I tend not to notice it until the end of January. Even if it’s just five or ten minutes it’s always a welcome sign the wheel is turning again.
A long evening there now when you are
On your own.
Red Devils fans must find these evenings very dark.
It won’t get much credit for it, but there was a stretch there this evening.
It’s an evening where I wish I had an interest in the darts tbh.
Grand aul stretch there this evening
Cheers mate
A serious stretch
I meant to say it yesterday.
With the way the weather is, it wont get much credit for it, but there’s a serious stretch there now.
Was just saying it yesterday but this morning resembled a nuclear winter