[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 913780, member: 273â]I canât inagine a cretin like you putting anything up for fear of ridicule. You prefer to put down others choices or ride along
I didnât question your taste, just your balls.
At least all of tfk see what you think if them now[/quote]
[quote=âciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 913820, member: 464â]Hipster status: very low.
i am familiar with just 40 of 100 by name[/quote]
Ya you could nearly double that with actual familiarization if you are anything like me. I am pretty brutal with some band names and songs.
I was having a think and thought Iâd throw up 20 songs or so that have not featured in either list yet, put me down on the roster for a 100 list though, I should have time this week.
Every moment we log onto the INTERNET, we live the dream. We are somebody. We matter. We look in the mirror of our minds and see other people admiring our thoughts. We are special*.
Iâm off to post up some pictures of myself looking popular on Facebook**.
*So special, gotta have some of your attention, give it to me.
[quote=âSidney, post: 913838, member: 183â]Every moment we log onto the INTERNET, we live the dream. We are somebody. We matter. We look in the mirror of our minds and see other people admiring our thoughts. We are special*.
Iâm off to post up some pictures of myself looking popular on Facebook**.
*So special, gotta have some of your attention, give it to me.
**I do not post pictures of myself on Facebook.[/quote]
Throw it up on this thread balbec and keep them all in the one place, better than having 14 threads of posters top 100s and @Sidney having to start a new thread for himself and Manuel.
In no particular order. Criteria for inclusion a great vocal or a great piece of musicianship or just a great tune.
1 Elvis - Are you lonesome tonight?
2 Anna Maria Jopek & Pat Metheny - Gdzie nie siega wrzok
3 Ash - Goldfinger
4 Associates - Party Fears Two
5 Beastie Boys - Fight for your right
6 Chemical Brothers -Setting sun
7 Luke Kelly - The net hauling song
8 Planxty - Raggle Taggle Gypsy/Tabhair dom do lamh
9 Bing Crosby & David Bowie - The little drummer boy
10 Cranberries - Linger
11 Smokie Robinson - Tears of a clown
12 Sten Getz / Joaa & Astrid Gilberto - Girl from Ipanema
13 Frank Sinatra & Antonio Carlos Jobin - How insensitive
14 Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel - Make me smile
15 Happy Mondays - Step on
16 Talk Talk - Lifeâs what you make it
17 Tom Jones - Itâs not unusual
18 Utah Saints - New gold dream
19 Bobby Goldsboro - Summer (the first time)
20 Britney Spears - One more time
21 Dianne Warwick - Anyone who had a heart
22 Aztec Camera - Walk out to winter
23 Beach Boys - God only knows
24 Beatles - Help
25 Billy Bragg - Levi Stubbs Tears
26 Billy Joel - Allentown
27 Blondie - Hanging on the telephone
28 Blur - Parklife
29 Roxy Music - Street life
30 Cardigans - Daddyâs car
31 Queen & David Bowie - Under pressure
32 David Bowie - Kooks
33 David Bowie - Starman
34 Depeche Mode - I feel you
35 Dire Straits - Sultans of swing
36 Don Henley - The boys of summer
37 Dusty Springfield - The look of love
38 Electronic - Tighten Up
39 Frank Sinatra - Send in the clowns
40 Frank Sinatra - Luck be a lady
41 Bruce Springsteen - Born to Run
42 Gerry Rafferty - Night Owl
43 Moving Hearts - Faithful departed
44 Elvis Costello - Every day I write the book
45 Tubeway army - Are friends electric?
46 Gene Pitney - 24 hours from Tulsa
47 Glen Campbell - Wichita Linesman
48 Horslips - Dearg doom
49 Teardrop explodes - Reward
50 Human league - Donât you want me?
51 Joe Jackson - Itâs different for girls
52 Kinks - Sunny afternoon
53 Lightning seeds - The life of Reilly
54 Nirvana - Smells like teen spirit
55 Dexyâs Midnight Runners - Geno
56 The Police - Every Breath you take
57 Pretenders - Brass in pocket
58 Soft cell - Tainted love
59 Specials - Ghost town
60 Prefab Sprout - Goodbye lucille #1
61 Squeeze - Up the junction
62 Madness - Cardiac arrest
63 Propaganda - Duel
64 Pet Shop Boys - So hard
65 Primitives - Crash
66 Haircut 100 - Boy meets girl
67 Hall & Oates - Say it isnât so
68 Herbie Hancock - Rock it
69 Kate Bush - Rocket Tail
70 Kd Lang - Constant Craving
71 Kate Bush - Hounds of love
72 The Laâs - There she goes
73 Lloyd Cole - Rattlesnakes
74 Willy de Ville - Assassin of love
75 Micheal Jackson - Wanna be starting something
76 New Order - Blue Monday
77 Kraftwerk - Tour de France
78 Suede - Animal Nitrate
79 Thin Lizzy - Waiting for an alibi
80 U2 - One tree Hill
81 XTC - Senses working overtime
82 Nik Kershaw - Wouldnât it be good?
83 Oasis - Cigarettes & Alcohol
84 Primal Scream - Loaded
85 ABBA - The winner takes it all
86 Radiohead - Just
87 RUN DMC & Aerosmith - Walk this way
88 Scott Walker - If you go away
89 Shirley Bassey - Diamonds are forever
90 Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge over troubled water
91 The Smiths - Hand in Glove
92 ABC - Tears are not enough
93 Double - The Captain of her heart
94 Clash - I fought the law
95 Frank Sinatra - One for my baby
96 Simple minds - Alive and kicking
97 Hue & Cry - Labour of love
98 Kim Wilde - Kids in America
99 The Jam - Eton Rifles
100 Queen - Somebody to love
I said I would put this in this thread as it was the original.
As discussed with @Rocko as lunchtime, what is this shite of only including one song per artist? If you like 20 Bob Dylan songs more than any other song by another artist, then surely you should put the 20 of them in?
[quote=âfarmerinthecity, post: 914524, member: 24â]I said I would put this in this thread as it was the original.
As discussed with @Rocko as lunchtime, what is this shite of only including one song per artist? If you like 20 Bob Dylan songs more than any other song by another artist, then surely you should put the 20 of them in?[/quote]
Rules make fun more fun, fall in.
[quote=âfarmerinthecity, post: 914524, member: 24â]I said I would put this in this thread as it was the original.
As discussed with @Rocko as lunchtime, what is this shite of only including one song per artist? If you like 20 Bob Dylan songs more than any other song by another artist, then surely you should put the 20 of them in?[/quote]
My list my rules mate. I just wanted a bigger spread of artists and it made it more interesting for me than having 5 artists take up about 25 spots. For a few songs I just stuck them in as a nod to a band I liked.