Ive now stripped Arshavin of captaincy in a last ditch effort to win my head2head battle with Qualiteam who is 7th,having noticed that he has Torres as his captain i nominated him as my captain also,thus nulifying the effect of the Spanish ace on the final result,Liverpool play Bolton and Torres could put two or three away.Other than Torres Qualiteam has a shit side containing Carlton Cole,Doyle,Laurence,Pienaar,HartParnaby etc basically a load of shit fellas,im a cert for victory after this tactical masterstroke.
Who the fuck is denis ryan? You tipp cunt!
[quote=āThe Runtā]Ya, donāt do it man.
Wait a few weeks.
Edit: I just looked at your midfield. Christ thats some ball of shit.[/quote]
Ya your right, i went wild card lads. Most of the lads in the other league iām in did it last week, the scores are well up. The winner of these things usually do it early, history never lies.
I went heavy on good strikers, very foolish as it turns out, its my first year.
Iām not supposed to show, but i couldnāt give a fuck, this is my new team.
Given
Song, Johnston, Bosingwa
Noble, Ireland, Lampard, Hunt, Lennon
Drogba, Ghilas
Jensen, J. McFadden, S.Carr & R. Dunne as subs.
No point in waiting around and loosing more points, i can fine tune as i go.
LINK, you do realise that was my team from last week. Itās all change since then. Also, Hart is the third highest scoring goalkeeper.
Rubbish
Id say my man Given is higher though,im going to slaughter you ya poor cunt,your going to have to stick with Torres as capt now or ill have an advantage,id guess it will be around 65-18 to me or something like that.Im back.
Sure weāll see.
To be honest LINK Iām so happy with the way my own squad is progressing that it didnāt occur to me to check out my opponents for this week. Weāll concentrate on our own game and let the opposition worry about us
Iām the fuckin main man, thatās who I amā¦ Ye cunts wouldnāt pick your noseā¦:D:guns::guns:
[quote=ācaoimhaoinā]Ya your right, i went wild card lads. Most of the lads in the other league iām in did it last week, the scores are well up. The winner of these things usually do it early, history never lies.
I went heavy on good strikers, very foolish as it turns out, its my first year.
Iām not supposed to show, but i couldnāt give a fuck, this is my new team.
Given
Song, Johnston, Bosingwa
Noble, Ireland, Lampard, Hunt, Lennon
Drogba, Ghilas
Jensen, J. McFadden, S.Carr & R. Dunne as subs.
No point in waiting around and loosing more points, i can fine tune as i go.[/quote]
Ah Jaysus Kev, did you just pick all the leaders in each category? Noble? Hunt? Lennon? Ghilias? Those lads will not pick up points consistently. Youāve a decent defence but you are relying on the chelsea players to get you points.
You played the wildcard too early IMO, transfer window not yet closed and thereās a break coming up after this weekend.
[quote=āhannibalā]Ah Jaysus Kev, did you just pick all the leaders in each category? Noble? Hunt? Lennon? Ghilias? Those lads will not pick up points consistently. Youāve a decent defence but you are relying on the chelsea players to get you points.
You played the wildcard too early IMO, transfer window not yet closed and thereās a break coming up after this weekend.[/quote]
No had Hunt and Lennon from the start, went for a cheap playing striker, Ghilas was cheapest and most in form, i can dump him down the road. Noble takes frees and penalties. I think Lennon will play nearly every game for Spurs. Hunt will be inconsistant, i realise that, but i have McFadden who takes everything for Birmingham to come in, Carr as well to change things around. Dunne is a bit of a nothing player, i donāt trust Villa at all, but he could be handy if they get a run and City or Chelsea are away to good teams or whatever.
Iām heavy on Chelsea alright, but i expect them to do very well this season.
I donāt really know what difference a transfer is going to make to my team really. Not one of them seems likely to move
[quote=ācaoimhaoinā]No had Hunt and Lennon from the start, went for a cheap playing striker, Ghilas was cheapest and most in form, i can dump him down the road. Noble takes frees and penalties. I think Lennon will play nearly every game for Spurs. Hunt will be inconsistant, i realise that, but i have McFadden who takes everything for Birmingham to come in, Carr as well to change things around. Dunne is a bit of a nothing player, i donāt trust Villa at all, but he could be handy if they get a run and City or Chelsea are away to good teams or whatever.
Iām heavy on Chelsea alright, but i expect them to do very well this season.
I donāt really know what difference a transfer is going to make to my team really. Not one of them seems likely to move[/quote]
Its not all about whos likely to move from your team Kev but who might sign for other teams in the next few days, eg. Tuncay is supposed to be going to either Birmingham or Stoke so he might be picked over McFadden if he goes there. Lots of players move around in the last few days of the window. Was surprised you dumped Kuyt, he is a consistent points scorer. Would have kept him over Ireland. Would say that Dunne is a good purchase, cheap and he will organise the Villa defence, picks up lots of cards though.
Still think you are relying on a few players to deliver you most of your points, if they have poor weekends then you might be ib trouble.
might finally get off the foot of the head to head this weekend, Iāve had a benitez start, many thanks to bruisers (whoever you are) for the points:D
Tipping along nicely now, great little team I have there, wildcard was a masterstroke.
The only way is upā¦
Em, 53 points already this weekend.
That teams had a good week alright kev. Astute managership.
Cheers, not an absolute massive score, but it was a huge improvement anyway.
Its good craic this fantasy lark.
Well done Kev, good weekend for you. Might have to use wildcard myself after this weekend, too reliant on players from Liverpool and Chelsea.