[quote=“Mac, post: 905216, member: 109”]That’s quite odd. I received a PM with someone offering something similar except exactly the opposite.
Hope the sniffles cleared up by the way.[/quote]
[quote=“Mac, post: 905216, member: 109”]That’s quite odd. I received a PM with someone offering something similar except exactly the opposite.
Hope the sniffles cleared up by the way.[/quote]
this wouldn’t be the first incident of an account being compromised on here
[quote=“Rocko, post: 905182, member: 1”]Don’t forget the Puke.
I’m not being unreasonable here. When he was originally called Il Bomber Destro everyone still referred to him as Totti. It was a very unsuccessful rebranding. The specific issues I have with it are:
[LIST]
[]IBD doesn’t roll off the tongue
[]Nor does Il Bomber Destro which has too many syllables
[]The capital I and small l in quick succession looks inelegant and confusing
[/LIST]
I am prepared to compromise here. I will offer the following alternatives:
[LIST]
[]Bomber
[]Destro
[]Totti
[/LIST]
This is ridiculous. It matters not a jot to you what he calls himself. It’s his choice and his choice only Rocko. It has nothing to do with you. I never realised this kind of shit went on here where a mod decides what handle you can give yourself. This is bullying Rocko plain and simple. I’m with Rudi on this. If you don’t change his name back over, I’m gone too.
some serious shit going down this week
Mac will be getting an infraction for posting a PM & the forum has lost its best poster Rudi & its second best Peter isnt happy
[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 905242, member: 80”]some serious shit going down this week
Mac will be getting an infraction for posting a PM & the forum has lost its best poster Rudi & its second best Peter isnt happy[/quote]
Coincidentally I expect @The Wild Colonial Bhoy will have much more time on his hands to post
Rocko has a tough job too. Please cut him some slack.
I wanted to change my name to Beautiful Red Eyes but Rocko persuaded me not to, as his only true love was called Assumpta. I understood.
[quote=“Assumpta Gilhooley, post: 905246, member: 2517”]Rocko has a tough job too. Please cut him some slack.
I wanted to change my name to Beautiful Red Eyes but Rocko persuaded me not to, as his only true love was called Assumpta. I understood.[/quote]
when are you getting Concepta to sign up? I hear she is far better looking and more gamey than you are.
[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 905242, member: 80”]some serious shit going down this week
Mac will be getting an infraction for posting a PM & the forum has lost its best poster Rudi & its second best Peter isnt happy[/quote]
What did you want Foleys credentials for anyway?
EOM
[quote=“fucked out, post: 905254, member: 1495”]What did you want Foleys credentials for anyway?
EOM[/quote]
I have been told that he doesnt have any credentials,this would have proved it once and for all
This Rocko punk has ye all quivering in ye’re boots. Rudi here a dedicated guy sharing his sporting knowledge in the hope of smartening some of you deadbeats up, and how do ye repay him? By ignoring him , marginalising him, treating him like a nobody. That’s some sense of camaraderie I don’t adhere to. Ye’re cowardly fuckers here who won’t stick up for your mate and he breaking his bollucks here on behalf of the forum for the greater good. Personally I’m shocked and disappointed with the whole lot of you. You all should be willing to stand down until this matter has been resolved and Il Bomber Destro has been reinstated on here. I’m hardly posting here at all yet I am not afraid to stand with him. Stick to your guns Rudi, it’s your move. If you go, I go.
you go,i go
Fair play Wildy. It’s a brave decision and has validated my confidence in your good character.
I just had a look at Rudi’s page there. He’s on strike so I’m out of here. The ball is in your court now Rocko. Be smart and do the right thing. Adios amigos.
in my absense I nominate Assumpta to be in charge of the celeb spot thread
I think we need to ask ourselves, why the poster in question walked away from this username he so badly wishes to return to now? Does he deserve the right to backtrack on this? Surely TFK looks down on backtracking of this nature?
Fuck that, If Peter goes, I stay.
Count me in.
#standwithRudi
Rudi is the Bobby Sands to Rocko’s Thatcher here.
[quote=“His Holiness Da Dalai Lama, post: 905320, member: 1503”]Count me in.
#standwithRudi
Rudi is the Bobby Sands to Rocko’s Thatcher here.[/quote]
This board won’t be worth being on if @Rudi isn’t around for the Sunderland cup double.
Lovely. What was the next step going to be? Upload them on here for all to see and have your vindication out in public or just keep it to yourself and have the private satisfaction of being right?