FAO Tipperary posters

That’s the official party line

Tell me more as the T birds said to Travolta!

@carryharry career move, Ronaldoesque !

Well @Dots

Can I have my deposit back please?

Not tonight, I’m celebrating. A good day for decent people

Well lads, what are the food options like in Thurles? I fell into the Hayes hotel trap last weekend and I’ll never darken it’s door again. Surely there is something better than supermacs in the town?

Mitchel House is probably the best bet. There’s fuck all in the square

Actually Noel Ryans would be a better version of pub grub if you’re looking for something like Hayes’ but better

Has Lar still got the Italian restaurant up and running?

Good to see ye keep an eye on elderly neighbours down there anyway :man_facepalming:

Bodies of Tipperary couple lay undiscovered since at least last year, gardaí believe

Jesus that’s horrible

Bad form from the people of Tipperary leaving an elderly couple unchecked for a year and they dead in their home. FFS the grass in the front lawn was up to the windows and people still couldn’t bother their arse knocking on the door to see were they ok.

Wouldnt the postman/women notice all the letter piling up, or the smell if directly in the door?

I really struggle to see how a married couple could be dead a year with car parked outside and weeds coming in the windows without anyone knowing any better especially in a small rural community like Cloneen where everyone knows everyone. They had to have some business that meant they had to leave the house on occasion and engage with civilisation. I hate to speculate but in my own head I’m thinking 1 of them just died naturally in their sleep and the other one perhaps got a heart attack with shock at discovering their deceased other half but whos to know.

They told the neighbours that they’d sold up and were moving to France is what I’ve heard

Tbf, reading the report it sounds like they were a couple from England who had retired there. Presuming no family in the area and then throw the whole Covid craic on top of it I can easily see how it could happen.

Bad form of the people of Lorrha alright, which is 60 miles from Cloneen

A right cunt trying to be edgy about Tipperary people over the deaths of two elderly people.

This is a very sorry tale.

Apparently they had told people they were selling up and moving back aboard.
Add the arrival of Covid and it’s taken an alarming amount of time for the discovery of the poor souls.

I see a good few houses overgrown around the country on my travels but you’d usually see more modern looking units with For Sale signs up tbf. Or sold.

It’s a fairly secluded area to be fair but a sorry sorry tale regardless.

Yes, this should fall on the shoulders of every person in Tipperary. Ff fucking sake

A sad tale, god rest them both

@caulifloweredneanderthal a story from up your way