FIFA Women's World Cup 2023

Great performance so far. We look very dangerous with the ball.

Katie on target for a hat trick from corners here you’d have to say.

Nah, there’s no contact, but it was close

You’d wonder why lads are posting on the other preview/review/speculation thread instead of the in-match one after the heated debate last week. It’s really taking from my enjoyment of the game so far.

We almost scored directly from a corner the last day iirc. Or at least threatened it. It’s almost like a cheat code that opposition defences really struggle with.

There’s very definite contact. :man_shrugging:t3:

Katie is a great bit of stuff.

Have you watched it back? I have and I can’t see any contact

Anyway, I’m sure they’ll look at half time

I didnt think much of Carusa in the first game, but since I’ve found out her people are from Emo and his Great Grand Uncle won a county title with Amo I’d have huge time for her now.

I’d have less time for the Corkness in her people.

Great bit of dig in the Irish

Carusa again, the sort of pure thickness you’d only find in an Amo person.

Nickie Quaid tactics here from the logfuckers.

Fuckers have killed all our momentum. Woulda been a sickener had that snuck in.

Jaysus. Someone at the back stick (O’Gorman?) 5 yards behind everyone else & playing the Canadians onside.

Caruso really on song here.

Carusa :clap:t2::clap:t2::clap:t2:

Fahey beaten by a basic spin in behind.

A yellow for Mitch Buchanan there

I’m in love with Kyra :heart_eyes: