FIFA Women's World Cup 2023

TFK has a proud history of lads knowing things and being experts.

What an edgelord

#bekind - all he did was post a tweet from a fella you’d be better off ignoring.

McCabe has a horrible attitude.

IMG_0033
It’s o-vera for the manager if she’s lost the dressing room you think…

End of a Vera

Commit to it if you’re gonna do it mate

That’s hilarious. Pot. Kettle. Black.

She’ll go now. It will be interesting to see where Ireland end up. The supposed technician of a number ten took six touches to do everything today. A lot of big pesonalities there, but not as much personality on the ball.

My kids enjoyed the game guys

The Nigerians were good craic & friendly, they were delighted to see SRFC legend Abbie come on & to see Oireland in a World Cup

The Nigerians sound like they are very knowledgeable on the game if they knew about Larkin. Would they be at home in the ratoath inn?

I’m nailing my colours to the mast here.

I was Team Mick in 2002 but I’m Team Katie in 2023.

There must be a PAUWCITY of managerial talent in the women’s game. Pauw deserves plaudits for leading Ireland to their first ever WC, but that brings more scrutiny too. People who rarely/never watch the games tune in & it becomes apparent that most of the coaches haven’t a bull’s notion so maybe she’s only done an average enough job. She just wouldn’t let the shackles off, change from the ultra defensive 5-4-1 or make subs early enough in any of the games. I’d love to see Noel King restored to the job or, failing that, Stephen Kenny could be the person to introduce a more expansive style.

The cunt just can’t help himself

The Irish soccer ball player just can’t handle pragmatic results focused managers like Vera and Trap

They much prefer a manager to tell them give it a lash and sure we will a few pints/Bacardi breezers after the match, win or lose we’ll have the booze

Or lads like Spock who will tell them it’s grand to pass it sidewards/backwards for 90 mins.

Any captain posting like that cannot be taken seriously even if she is in the right.

One shot on goal when you’re already knocked out and have nothing to lose is shocking

I didn’t watch a second after the first half of first match. Its desperate when a manager doesn’t trust the ability of their players

The off the ball/Newstalk crowd were doing puff pieces last month on Vera making sure she wasn’t dragged into that u.s investigation.

It’ll be interesting who’s side they pick here.

They will go Katie all day imo. Dublin darling.

#IStandWithKatie will be trending soon