FIFA World Cup 2010 - Group Stage

What age must Kanu be at this stage? When you see the likes of himself, Shittu and Etuhu starting for Nigeria you know theyā€™re at muchā€¦

Souness is always teetering just on the edge of outright racism when discussing African players. Plenty of ā€˜naivetyā€™ and ā€˜lack of nousā€™ and just a general tone that heā€™s about to say something Ron Atkinsonesque. Could see Bill looking a bit worried there when the camera panned back and he was struggling for the words to describe what Nigeria were lacking.

Some chance for Samaras there. Demicheles acting the idiot.

Was thinking that about Souness too. He was on the brink of a great youtube clip but checked himself just in time.

I went outside to feed the dogs at half-time and when i came back it was 2-1 to South Korea. I have no idea what the goal was like but we can assume it was a screamer. Thatā€™s us with one foot in the 2nd round now. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Free kick Dunph, decent enough but not unstoppable. Congrats to your lil fellas.

Samaas is utter shite.

The chinky lads are in front. Looks like Bongo Bongo land will have nobody in the last 16.

Demicheles is a definite weak line all right. The keeper had committed himself and Sammy could have rolled it to the open side rather than blasting it. Iā€™ve often noticed that Samarasā€™ rare good performances come when heā€™s the lone front man - the crazy unpredictable bastard just runs around and does his own thing, as opposed to messing things up when trying to work as a pair and getting down on himself. Heā€™s doing okay here tonight. South Korea going ahead will hopefully bring Greece out of their shell here.

Yeah heā€™s not playing badly but heā€™s really on;y suited to the lone up front role for an underdog team. You canā€™t expect him to keep the ball or contribute in possession like a good striker in a 4-5-1. Itā€™s more like stick him on his own up front away to superior opposition and hope he gets a break from all his running around all over the place. He looks capable of scoring tonight though, and thatā€™s not something that looks at all likely in about half the games he starts.

Would I take off Leo Messi to save him for Sunday? Definitely Maybe.

Yakubu with the worst miss in the HISTORY of football for Nigeria there. :lol:

Yakubu misses an open goal from two yards, it was easier score.

Penalty Nigeria. This isnā€™t over yet.

That keeper is either very very good or one lucky SOB.

Decent pen that. What now Dunph?

ā€œYakubu - What a SUPER goal.ā€ Eh bit much from the commentator there.

Yakubu dispatches the penalty, 2-2 now. I can barely watch thisā€¦

No offence to Dunph or CLD, but I would like to see Nigeria go through.

Shittu with a volley which just went inches wide of his own post, nearly a fabulous own goalā€¦

Oasis, Diego, and Leo. Kudos MBB, kudos. :clap:

I take offence to that.