Films you watch when they're on wether you've seen them 1000 times

I like Stephen King but I find while he brilliant at building a story he is terrible at ending them. Many of his endings feel abrupt and unconnected to what happened before, like he canā€™t think of the right way to end it and so he gives up and fires something at it and throws his hat at it.

The Last Crusade is my favourite Indy film. It is utterly brilliant from start to finish.

Jaysus canā€™t remember the last time saw Willow on tv

Predator
Full metal jacket
Heat

Robin Hood, Prince Of Thieves

Yep. But Temple of Doom was awful.

Jesus

I wouldnā€™t say that. It is the weakest of the first three yes - it is very different though. Very dark.

The fourth one was shockingly poor.

The 4th one has been aging well. I suspect it will continue to.

There isnā€™t an awful Indiana Jones movie

First half of Full Metal Jacket. Second half is meh.

Iā€™d add American Gangster to the list

Stand by me is usually the answer to this question.

Awful. Started out well but why they decided to introduce aliens to it is beyond me, didnā€™t fit with the franchise at all.

Aliens?

To be honest I have completed blanked it out of my mind since I saw it.

Psychic aliens. And spaceships.

I could watch back pretty much any of Wes Andersonā€™s movies at least once a year and enjoy them immensely.

Great shout, they never grow old.

Also, probably all the Studio Ghibli movies, especially Spirited Away. Theyā€™re getting them all on Netflix soon.

Yer man is ok with Gods wrath, but introduce aliens and it gets a bit far fetched :smile:

ah cmon now, its a ball of shite in fairness to glas

I could watch The Field over and over again.

What a film.

It hold up to rewatchings. Itā€™ll age very well.