For all the Ricky Gervais fans on here

Thought it was absolutely excellent myself. Couple of gags I was still laughing at five minutes after everybody else was over it.

The Ricky Gervais show is on channel 4 now. The animation of the famous podcasts that Ricky, Steve Merchant and Karl Pilkington did. Karl is a legend. :clap:

Hes appearing as David Brent in a cameo appearnce in the office next week. Brent meets Scott. :lol:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hDh0z_ZeZ60

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJbblKxxhc4

Attn Shan, ClarkeyCat, WTB and other Gervais fans…

Have ye seen the Ricky Gervais show? I watched an episode last week on 4oD and it’s quality stuff, well worth a watch. Gervais and Stephen Merchant basically rip the piss out of Karl Pilkington of ā€˜An Idiot Abroad’ fame for the entire show. Here’s a link to the episode i watched. I believe the next episode will be available online tomorrow evening.

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/the-ricky-gervais-show

There’s at least a hundred similar podcasts on youtube. Some of them are outstanding.

You should check these ones out as there are animations with them that really make it. Second episode is actually available as well…

The ones dunph is on about are the same ones that they orginallly put out for free through the guardian a good few years ago. He’s right though I think the animation adds to them.

You should download the whole lot of them off itunes if you like them though dunph. Great way to pass the time in the car or while you’re out running the roads. serious shite talking. Good few running gags in them too that you’d get better if ya listen to the whole lot.
Very hard to know how much of Pilkington’s act is put on too though.

I’d hope alot of it is put on because if he’s actually that dim he belongs in some kind of institution or science lab. Funny stuff regardless…

Definitely a bit forced alright. The hostage negotiation is one of the funniest things I’ve heard though.

Not that much either though I’d say. A lot of his ridiculous theories that the lads pull the complete piss out of actually make a bit of sense when ya think about them. Kind of shit ya might come up with if you were stoned. I’d say he really is how he appears as an unbelievably dour kind of a cunt and comes out with all that moany shite. I don’t even reckon the boys are that good writers to have come up with him.
Kind of annoying when they force it though, and it’s easy enough spot after listening to a lot of it.

Do ya mean the hostage negotiation on idiot abroad? That’s actually one of the things I thought was totally forced! Not a chance he believed he was really being kidnapped.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AfmfH_q1DjY

No, didn’t think that was great myself. I meant this:

All downloaded so far by me and all of the entire Ricky/Steve/Karl podcasts and old Xfm shows. The early stuff is the best. :clap:

Hey, The Dunph. I listened to a couple of the podcasts alright and have seen one of the animated. Quite good. I like An Idiot Abroad also.

I knew you’d enjoy them, my friend.

Neil makes me laugh though, because, you know, it’s his interfering, it’s his timing. Going on about he wants some report doing-it’s red nose day, you know. Ooh, what’s more important, you Neil, with your report, or some starving children? Ooh I don’t know. Ooh what would Lenny Henry say? I think we know-imagine him going out of the door on comic relief day and Dawn French is going ā€˜Where you going, you haven’t done the washing up. You haven’t put the rubbish out.’ 'Do it yourself I’ve gotta save some Africans!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huiym6nO1Zc