Friday Fashion Thread aka The blind leading the blind

[QUOTE=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 1044949, member: 2533”]@TheUlteriorMotive

Are floral patterned shirts due a comeback?[/QUOTE]

yeah. definitely. with a velvet jacket and dark jeans for a look that will take you from evening to “Evening”
if you want to push the boat pair it with a pony skin dickie bow

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1044950, member: 2272”]yeah. definitely. with a velvet jacket and dark jeans for a look that will take you from evening to “Evening”
if you want to push the boat pair it with a pony skin dickie bow[/QUOTE]

Great stuff. I always wanted to get my hands on a shirt like Liam Gallagher wore at Earls Court in 95.

he is selling them now

http://www.prettygreen.com/shop/product/aw14-ls-red-camrose-floral-print-shirt/

also a tasty paisley one as worn by members of Oasis and The Stone Roses (early December available)

http://www.prettygreen.com/shop/product/aw14-ls-vintage-paisley-cotton-shirt/

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1044954, member: 2272”]he is selling them now

http://www.prettygreen.com/shop/product/aw14-ls-red-camrose-floral-print-shirt/

also a tasty paisley one as worn by members of Oasis and The Stone Roses (early December available)

http://www.prettygreen.com/shop/product/aw14-ls-vintage-paisley-cotton-shirt/[/QUOTE]

Great stuff, also on the lookout for a stylish tan leather jacket. Any recommendations?

this is better - shearling parka from all saints

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1044970, member: 2272”]this is better - shearling parka from all saints

http://images.allsaints.com/products/600/ML006F/73/ML006F-73-1.jpg[/QUOTE]

That’s a cracker, but it’s more a jacket you’d wear during the day. I am currently on the lookout for a stylish sociable jacket that I can throw on over my shirt.

Wonderful exchanges of late on this thread. I have nothing to offer but I await each post with great expectation.

+1.

@TheUlteriorMotive has carved out a thrilling niche for himself here and I’m following matters closely.

That said, I agree with @glasagusban regarding the boots exchange from earlier.

[ATTACH=full]1952[/ATTACH]

Peacoat for winter pal. This is a lovely example.

Buy this one now in navy

Great coat for the money - dress up or down

https://www.jcrew.com/ie/mens_category/outerwear/wool/PRDOVR~05536/05536.jsp

unreal

[QUOTE=“Tassotti, post: 1045029, member: 361”]unreal

http://www.denimjeansobserver.com/mag/designer-denim-jeans-fashion/2014-2015/fw/brands-s01/sisley-italy-2014-2015-fall-autumn-winter-fashion-men-denim-jeans-coat-turtleneck-vest-moto-biker-leather-blazer-knit-sweater-parka-down-quilted-check-01x.jpg[/QUOTE]

problem with those overly styled photographs - looks great but wearing a rollneck, denim jacket and a coat in real life is going to be very uncomfortable and it will look hugely chunky

[QUOTE=“Colin Montgomerie, post: 1045006, member: 9”]+1.

@TheUlteriorMotive has carved out a thrilling niche for himself here and I’m following matters closely.

That said, I agree with @glasagusban regarding the boots exchange from earlier.[/QUOTE]
Thanks mate :slight_smile:

@Il Bomber Destro, since I lost my leather jacket recently (I can’t recall if I mentioned this on the board before or not) I have been on the lookout for a replacement. I have my eye on one from nudie, check out their website. It’s black but they may also have a tan version. They are also the best jeans brand going. Also, all saints have a pretty fuckin cool “leather shirt” (basically a leather jacket), again black though, that might be in the region of what you’re looking for.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1044970, member: 2272”]this is better - shearling parka from all saints

http://images.allsaints.com/products/600/ML006F/73/ML006F-73-1.jpg[/QUOTE]
All Saints is either excellent, or OTT. This very much falls into the latter category.

[QUOTE=“Colin Montgomerie, post: 1045006, member: 9”]+1.

That said, I agree with @glasagusban regarding the boots exchange from earlier.[/QUOTE]
Agreed. I’ve enjoyed my time as guardian of this thread and my role as TFK’s premier fashionista but I think the time is now right to hand the reins over to TUM. I think it is in safe hands. Don’t fuck this up TUM.

Are you still parading around in these, @Horsebox ?

Any single lads heading out tonight or indeed married post up what you plan to wear for an honest assessment

My wardrobe is shameful at present. I have an event tomorrow and ill end up going dressing like a fucking roaster. bootcut jeans and boat shoes with a white t shirt with a hoodie.

Though I have a lovely GStar hoodie which is the only item I own that I am proud of.

Bonus due soon so must invest.

jaysus, bootcut jeans, I’d sooner wear a tracksuit

unreal jeans, I am getting a pair tomorrow