Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 2)

You don’t get it fella

More to life than money but the rate per hectare is very attractive for the work involved. I think on marginal land they are fine but when you are back to food vs energy then food wins every time in my mind.

I wouldn’t disagree with that. But I can understand why a fella might take it all the same

Plenty of shite land around the country they could be sterilising with this shite

The key thing that’s not advertised is the requirement to be within 5km of expensive network infrastructure, that’s why you witness clusters, and solar lakes.

For context a 5km radius equates to almost 20,000 acres

Had only sold his company for €100m the day before.

Is that the same fella who was corner forward for Down in 1968?

I worked on a project recently for a man who built a new house in wexford for a few million. He had sold his engineering company for nearly €300m and he and 2 others were the main beneficiaries from it. He built this huge house on the back of a beach in wexford and set it up for his family and gatherings with his children and grandchildren. He had a disabled nephew and he made sure it was all compliant for wheelchair users, with a lift installed and few steps around the place. House finished and he moved in about a year ago. Got diagnosed with cancer and spent as much as he could, getting treatment in America, but he passed away about a month ago. Worked hard all his life and had set up a nice retirement for him and his family only to live a year. A real shame.

Fella locally sold his half of a company that installed the towers for mobile coverage. Don’t think quite 3 figure millions but definitelt double digit millions

Bought the local boozer, did it up. Fantastic guy, full of energy.

The wife says he’s supposed to be retired, he’s working in the bar the whole time. Their dream was to live in a French country home with vineyard. They buy it, pay to have it all done up and he says when done he’ll quit the bar and move.

La maison works completed, they sell their home here, house goes unconditional. He goes into pub day of 6 Nations match. Telly goes kaput. Goes buys new one, puts it in but feels unwell after installing it

Goes home that evening, tells the wife feels a bit off. She goes to bed, he says he’ll follow her in. She nods off but come out at some point to find him sitting upright but dead as a dodo on the couch.

She has not only a funeral to worry about but a house she has to move out of as they’d it sold. She doesn’t want to move to france alone either so has to get that on the market while also buying somewhere to live in dublin.

Shit situation all round but must have been horrific for the poor woman to contend with all at once

There’s no end to the heartbreak rugby can bring

Yellow bellies got Blue tongue
Careful what yere atin.

Shocking sad. Not the first time there’s been an incident in that area with regards scramblers.

I cycle regularly on the Royal Canal, which is very close to that area, and let me tell you, it’s plagued with little scumbags on scramblers, and indeed, so is the Grand Canal around the Ballyfermot area.

Fuck me, thats terrible. Your little girl goes out and never comes back cos some scrote belting about like a reckless cunt.

I dont think id ever be able get over it.

Her poor parents. God help them.

Being ridiculously dangerous on scramblers is almost part of their ā€˜culture’ at this stage. (Young dubs from socially disadvantaged areas as opposed to travellers)

Gardai have allowed this scramber and scooter shit to fester
this poor girls death is on their lazy asses

^ this happened in 2018

but resources instead spent finding Enoch and staffing the charade over ā€˜words’

Absolutely no need to conflate these two very different events (scramblers and Enoch who continues to be in contempt of court).