GAA Managerial Merrygoround Thread - Where will Rory Gallagher end up? (Part 2)

Tom Mullally possibly too.

Shane Keegan surely in the mix.

Manager is only a minor problem. If ye get back at least some of the lads away/ taking a year out/ can’t be arsed, that will make the managers job easier .

yeah but I suppose thats the point really, no stand out candidate and 6 named there between you and billy.

Declan Ruth may not want it. He has had his own run ins with the county board over club issues. JJ has been knocking around for a while and not sure he is main man lead material. I wouldnt know enough about O’Brien to know if he would be any use to us or not. We are in absolute shite really. Fortune maybe, but to be honest his main accomplishments at intercounty is sticking it to Wexford when being Westmeath manager, bar that, it was so so. Davy, no thanks. Been there, done that, and for as good as he is, he is a short term manager, he has no interest in development or integration of new players, which is contributing to our issues now. Tom Mullally is certainly an option and has Wexford club experience. Pat Bennett might even be interested, but not sure would we be interested in him? Shane Keegan. Ha!

But as galaxy says, the issue is the players missing and not wanting to play. Too many of what should be the main players are not around this year. Interesting to see will they come back with a new manager.

What techniques are advertised ?
Coercive control
Physical domination
Dealing with false claims
Suing the President of the GAA

Wouldn’t have taught JJ is even an option.

I have been approached about becoming part of the Wexford managerial team. I will update the forum in due course.

Will ye get Ursula Jacob back?

He’s managing St Anne’s this year. League final tomorrow against the other St Anne’s (of Rathnure). Rumours that ROC won’t be back for the club championships at all this year which would give the Anne’s a good chance of winning a senior.

Whats Mullally like as a manager?

I thought he’d be raw enough but i may have made reference in another thread a few days ago to a Box Office Industries Challenge Match that the Anne’s were involved in last week with Ballygunner that had an incredible twist.

The first half was normal hurling but the second half was just about puckouts where they stopped and started it to try figure out eachothers puckouts strategies. Apparently the Anne’s were trying all kinds of mad stuff.

Heard the same rumour regarding ROC. Rathnure, Annes & Gorey all might sense an opportunity.

I wouldn’t know the inner machinations of his style but he has a good track record in fairness to him. He’s had success virtually everywhere he’s gone between Clara, Oulart, Carlow and Naas. You’d nearly forget that he was over the Wexford U21’s in 2018 as well. The year they lost to Galway in the Leinster final AET before a flat semi-final performance against Cork without the injured ROC.

Jason Ryan might be in with a shout for wexford gig

Was over MLR when they reached the AI club final.

Jason Ryan has the handiest gig of all time at the moment and is getting extremely well looked after no reason for him to go anywhere

Mickey Harte and AN Other have departed Offaly

Rory Gallagher being lined up

Coach Poacher looks to be the man to take Offaly to the next level *

• Lights blessed candle….

Straight swap ?

Some fall from grace for Mickey to be sacked by the Offaly footballers. He said he wanted to stay.

Harte is a hungry hoor, I wouldn’t want him any more than I don’t want the incumbent but who knows what’s moving under the water lillies.