GAA shapers who wear their socks up

Cian O’Sullivan no longer does this.

That’s the 2004 All-Ireland quarter-final. Armagh lost.

Armagh’s 2002 jerseys were baggier than the one pictured.

Laois and Donegal went for even more ultra tight-fitting jerseys in 2004 than Armagh did.

The “intimidation factor” really was over rated.

Aye Laois tried it, but some didnt have meatheadedness of the Armagh boys to pull it off.

Muttonhead would be a more apt description.

Schtyle my friend, schtyle.

the armagh lads spent a lot of their leisure time in a gym , Laois in contrast spent theirs in a pub . Granted both lifted weights .

Stevie McD tells a story about how himself a few boys went for pints after an Ulster Final once. McGeeney and McGrane met them before training on the Tuesday night, told them in no uncertain terms what they did was out of order, and then instructed the rest of the squad to make shite of the drinkers for the entirety of the nights training session.

And people say McGeeney is a joyless fuck, wherever would they get that impression.

I had the displeasure of meeting a bunch of those unhappy joyless fucks one night. I thought I was a miserable cunt till I came across them. Holy fuck.

There’s a fable about McGrane texting the dietician about some dessert he was contemplating eating one time. He must’ve been a bit dim too.

David Clifford (Kerry minor)

Paul Geaney (Kerry)

Not a socks up one but Shane Walsh with one sleeve up, one sleeve down skins under armour.

Should GAA shapers who sport buns be added to this list.

Should they wear their hair down? :thinking:

Sean Carrabine (Sligo)