It’s one less thing for him to keep an eye on.If a team deserves a draw they’ll get it.
You want match fixing
There is nothing like when you go a point up or point down with time up, knowing the referee is allowing one last attack. That’s when the wheat is separated from the chaff. The hooter does away with that, brings a real coldness to proceedings.
Should be some craic at local level in the league. Haggard refs trying to keep tabs on how many men are left inside and what the actual score is. I reckon the 2 pointer is probably outside my scoring zone unfortunately. Will this suit a fit lad who’s able to get up and down the pitch?
It’ll suit lads who can actually kick the ball
I can’t get my head around this. They’re changing the sport dramatically based on two challenge games. It’s complete and utter madness. Bring one or two in over the leagues gradually. It’s mental.
The lack of competition has never even been mentioned!! Additional scoring will only mean the Dubs will flog everyone in Leinster by more.
Ah here, they’re changing it based on the dross of the last 15 years
It’ll be the same fucking doss. Lack of competition is the biggest problem. League is decent every year. 3 teams qualify from the round robin
The hooter is an abomination.
I have made the point before that there’s a real skill in a ref knowing when to blow the full time whistle.
Are these new rules for underage and the lot.
Fffs. I’ll need to rip up my coaching plan.
The advanced mark is awful
So do nothing? Interesting tactic
Yes they appear to have done nothing about the lack of competition. Strange I know.
You’ll need to work on more stamina based sessions for the U12s
You want more competitions? The Tailteann and 4 leagues not enough?
Lack of competitiveness is what I mean.
Lovely. Go for it. I’m dying to hear this
If you can’t see it zero point me explaining it.
No no. I see issues of course but I’m dying to hear your solutions.
Did I say I had one? What I said was they’re changing the game drastically but doing nothing about the lack of an actual proper competitive competition.
If they made one simple change by making it 2 teams qualify from the group stages instead of 3 it would have completely changed the competition. Currently there is probably only 6 or 7 games in the championship that actually means anything.
Provincial championships are a complete waste of time. Div 3 and 4 teams against Div 1.
Two tier is not enough, needs to be 3 Tiers really.