He could but he’d probably have made a shite of that too
I don’t think so. When the hooter goes you dont get to take the kick out I think.
Im talking about could Rafferty have tried it or not when the whole thing was going to pot halfway through the second half.
Yeah but it was worth a shot.
There was nothing left to lose at that stage.
McGeeney would have subbed him for showing individual thought.
He definitely should have just booted it as far as he could down the middle
A very interesting survey after coming out from the Amateur Status Review Committee. The feedback should be fascinating and will really shape where the association goes.
Jarlath isn’t afraid of going after the big issues anyway I’ll say that for him.
Dublin v Cork 2013 -63,000
Dublin v Cork 2025- 82,000
Split season not working mind.
Say what you like about him (and I have), but fuck me, Jarlath is a mighty president. He won’t sit on a fence and has stayed true to himself and the morals of our association.
He’s been the best thing to happen the GAA in a long long long time.
Maurice Brosnan was shoving microphones in players faces after the Munster final asking loaded questions about how great penalties were and how a replay would nearly be a welfare.
Last week he was waxing lyrical about the football where nearly team appeared to have a marquee forward injured.
No mention of welfare.
These fellas just make it up as they go along.
The association was set up as an overtly nativist organisation mate ,why stay true to this
We dont like forreners.
Sunglasses required for Sunday.
Dublin v Cork 2013: 70,018
Dublin v Cork 2025: 36,546
Dublin v Meath 2013: 54,485
Dublin v Meath 2025: 10,126
Tyrone v Mayo 2013: 65,345
Tyrone v Mayo 2025: 6,000
Donegal v Down 2013: 21,715
Donegal v Down 2025: 9,221
Kerry v Cork 2013: 36,370
Kerry v Cork 2025: 14,358 and 13,072
Thank you split season.
He was definitely on the panel in 2009.
The largely unknown element to Meath, their three scalps and their refusal to die in matches have a northwesternly county in an optimistic, but not confident mood. We havn’t put a full 70mins performance together yet, but with the breathless nature of the rule changes, a 70min performance in a game between two good, fairly evenly matched teams might be a thing of the past. The two week break will hopefully help the lads recover some energy, as well as an extra week for Jim to tactically plan for the opposition.
This Meath team have three very young half forwards, 24 the oldest I believe so our defence will have to deal with the boundless energy of youth. Their midfield is reported to be littered with strong and super capable high fielders, which in a game which is so dependent on kick outs, is seemingly the winning of the war in the current climate.
This could turn out to be a cracker.
As an aside, the Donegal GAA podcast by our old stalwart Brendan Devenney this week had Rory Kavanagh from the 2012 team as one of the guests, and revealed that it was only an hour before the infamous puke football game in 2011 v The Doobs that they were told how they were going to play. Sadly, that template as opposed to their tactic the following year nearly made the sport largely unwatchable at club and county level up until this year.
It just occurred to me.
Meath are back.
The bastards.
What round or stage of the competition was each match in? We’re all anonymous here so none of us care about being proved right or wrong. We are in the business of facts and empirical unbiased evidence.
The 2013 Kerry v Dublin game was incredible for the first 30 minutes.
The swagger of James o Donghue was incredible.