Galway - quadruple travails part 2

Bā€™derreen hadnā€™t all that many more games, maybe 2. Spiddal and Sylane being 2 of their opponents. They played out of their skins in the County Final to beat the favourites TAD. Of late the Mayo champions have been putting it up to their Galway opponents. Ballyhaunis have proved stiff opposition in the past.

Ballindereen played 7 games in the intermediate championship, other than Spiddal they were all competitive. Sylane was the intermediate semifinal sure.

So yea 2 more games in all. Sylane be no hurling stronghold. Bā€™derreen no football to contend with.

I think you are failing to understand the point Iā€™m trying to make if you are making any comparison between Tooreens 10.21-1.4 group game to any Galway intermediate game. Anyway I hope they go well now outside Connacht.

I think we are saying the same thing really.
There must be good work going on in Mayo when their senior champions can trump the 3rd tier champions in Galway.
And yes I would hope they build on last year now and go well in the AI and win it. I know a few down there from the camogie and they live and love the small ball game as much as they hate Ballyhaunis :smile:

Away and shite ye cunts

Finbar Gantley.
What a player.
One of the most poetic names in gaa history too. Flows off the tongue.

The Gantleys are good stock

https://twitter.com/lonesharkoy/status/1730229640046711170

Hon the lone shark :shark:

Living in Chernobyl with Transylvania roots, no wonder heā€™s miserable.

Iā€™d say that profile picture is strategically covering some early onset baldness.

Back in the 90s when Offaly were bestriding the GAA landscape like a collossus in hurling and football, and in the early days of the INTERNET Kevin would bring an inflatable shark to the games. It was a call to the Biffoā€™s to congregate underneath it, and congregate they did. He became wittily known as Lone Shark. Thereā€™s an Offaly poster here somewhere who might elaborate more.

Heā€™s not wrong here.

@KinvarasPassion a second underage football county final? Have ye not fucked out them footballs yet?

We lost the battle!

ah no, great bunch of ladsā€¦ hurling and football.

Galway GAA spend close to a record ā‚¬2.5 million on preparing teams

Bejaysus.

Being a proper GAA county isnā€™t cheap.

They are making 250K from the streaming.

https://x.com/peterswellman/status/1732061396609749086?s=61&t=ywRfELeDxVX6PcFItqXOXw

https://x.com/peterswellman/status/1732067784702456159?s=61&t=ywRfELeDxVX6PcFItqXOXw

Thatā€™s very good tbf. Do we know what theyā€™re paying out?

Galway would seem to have one of the best streaming services around with regard to the range & options on games.

We could learn a lot from them in that regard.