Galway - quadruple travails part 2

All the PJ lambasters very quiet tonight

I’ll take my medicine. He got it nearly spot on against the best ever tonight. That’s a career defining win as a manager.

We can forget the 12 apostles now and our bards can hail the 15 cripples!

Great result lads.

I don’t rate pj at all but he was humble enough to get Cian o Neill in and utilise the kaiser söze of galway football, Scan Concannon

:joy::ok_hand:

I thought we may take them today. Don’t know why.

Delighted it was Galway who took our scalp in the end and brought the curtain down on it all.

The Ulster lads will be seething.

I even rang the aul lad to congratulate him. I wonder would he be able to make one last visit to Croke Park if they get to the final.

https://x.com/gbayfm/status/1807158041902473441

My tuppence worth on PJ -

He’s one of our own and lives and breathes Galway football.
He believes 100% in his own ability and not afraid to put himself in the firing line. Like when Liam Sammon informed Joyce of his youth policy at the beginning of his managerial stint, PJ asked him had he 6 forwards better than he :slightly_smiling_face:
We are struggling yet achieving. Is there anyone left at home that he should have on the panel? I honestly dont know where P Cooke is.
The hurlers could take a leaf from the football dept and engage someone that is as genuinely invested in the teams improvements and progression.

I see Clarinbridge wrapped up the Senior League title at the weekend beating Sarsfields AET. They seem to have gained a lot of confidence having been tipped up by myself to win the Galway SHC a few weeks ago.

Micheal Donoghue now heavily involved since Dublin exited championship which can only be a good thing.

Come on down Davy. The door is wide open

And the money is on the table

Fair play to him for stepping aside. The rebuild is too big for him and in fairness it might be beyond most top managers. This was a year to show the road to a few fantastic servants and the results were obvious.

ANNOUNCE DAVY!!!

There’s only one lad that’s big enough of a cunt to save Galway hurling:

Skehill says he’d rather eat cowshite than be a part of Davy’s backroom team. It’s always insightful as to how much he despises Davy.

Skehill is a nobody in the game in the grand scheme of things and ought to show a small bit more gravitas towards the most BOX OFFICE GAA personality of modern times.

Conor Whelan will make a terrific sweeper.