Galway v Kilkenny All Ireland Hurling Final 2012

That was an outrageously talented generation of Offally hurlers. Troy, Dooley, and Whelehan were U16 that year as well.

Before 1978, Offaly had never even a Leinster championship at minor, U21, or senior level. In the 1980s they won ten, plus three All-Ireland minor and two All-Ireland senior championships.

You would you little reptile. Galway are fucked. Total shit the bed stuff from them on Sunday, being 7 points up at one stage and levelling with a soft free is something you’d expect from perennial chokers Waterford. I suppose with the demise of the blue blooded Blaa’s some crowd have to take their place, might as well be this shower of no marks.

what was joe thinking?? he will regret that like donal og was made to regret his stepford wives comment, jeasus you dont need to be fueling the fire in Kilkenney

[quote=“the mixer walsh, post: 705441”]
You would you little reptile. Galway are fucked. Total shit the bed stuff from them on Sunday, being 7 points up at one stage and levelling with a soft free is something you’d expect from perennial chokers Waterford. I suppose with the demise of the blue blooded Blaa’s some crowd have to take their place, might as well be this shower of no marks.[/quote]
You must be one hard man I’d say, the hardest man in any group of men I bet. When it comes to being hard amongst men, no one comes close to your raging hardness, of this we can be assured.

Seemed pretty calculated to me. Also its very different than Donal Og when Kilkenny were at their apparent peak and could keep their foot on the Cork throat for a few more years yet, that doesnt appear to be the case at this point in time. Galway feel they have Kilkenny rattled and out of their comfort zone, this volley would seem to be another method of keeping them there.

It may or may not work, but credit him and Cunningham for trying something new. Also, theres not that many actually disputing what he said, more that he said it, which in itself says a lot more about GAA than anything else.

Why not? That sort of mindset is there with the ‘backlash’ bullshit we heard before the final.

Anyway, at this stage in his hurling career Joe is smart enough to know what to say and what not to say.

Don’t know how much difference it makes to be honest. These things are almost always given more significance than they merit.

Imagin the conversation between Henry JJ and Brian, I imagin they will conclude the best way to respond is to whip Galway. I dont believe joe to be as calculated as people make out it could turn out to be temper or a bit to sell hurlerys that made him say it. I could be wrong

[quote=“turfcutter, post: 705449”]

Imagin the conversation between Henry JJ and Brian, I imagin they will conclude the best way to respond is to whip Galway. I dont believe joe to be as calculated as people make out it could turn out to be temper or a bit to sell hurlerys that made him say it. I could be wrong[/quote]
The conversation wouldnt have been very much different than the one had before this final. Thing of nothing really.

Fire on the fuel ta fook.

Don’t get cockey KP please, we all (the most of us anyway) want ye to win but if ye start this BS it wont help ye keep quite an geton with beathing them. KK had a handy win over a shit tipp team and I believe it went to there heads, ye are are a known quantity to them now ??

It could be alright… No harm in that I suppose, every lad has to make a few pound! Did you ever bid on a neighbours cattle TC?

Hipp 2006

M Cahill
P Maher
B Maher
P Bourke
G Ryan
S Hennessy
S Callinan
T StapletonManager L Sheedy

I can see the picture of joe beside donal og in henrys bedroom now

Joe is right though, Shefflin has returned to his old habit of whining and bitching to the ref again.

The Leinster final seemed to start it. It’s very unbecoming of a player of his stature, particularly the outrageous hypocrisy of it. No team takes as many liberties with the rules as the one he plays on and no team has done more to further the grappling style of tackling that’s now a core part of the game.

Suddenly someone does it to them and Shefflin runs whinging to the red about it. To be fair to the likes of Larkin, Tyrrell etc., they are not in this habit and (in general) tend to take the ref’s decisions on the chin. It’s normally only Shefflin who resorts to crying and moaning every time he’s touched.

I’ve no problem with him selling a few hurleys especially considering the money making industry around the gaa that doesn’t include the players, I heard young lads saying they are good in fainess and that says a lot considering who he is up against around here.

I just think he would have been better off not saying it and do his talking on the field

its not about right and wrong wtb, nothing can be said to henry jow is after drawing ire on himself right or wrong, like clint said ‘‘deserves got noting to do with it’’

Sure we’ll see on the 30th I suppose.

If the comments were off the cuff, then Helebert will be down on him like a ton of bricks as there are strict measures around any releases to the media. Joe knows how to make a few pound alright, he was tweeting pictures of free boots that Adidas sent him there a few weeks ago during a so called social media ban within the camp.

[quote=“Kinvara, post: 705458”]

hard to know if it was deliberate we wont know that for a while. I think all them lads are entitled to use all the means at their disposal to make money, they analysists dont’ do it or free nor do ALL the journalists