I called it 3 weeks ago we’ll have a John A Costello Taoiseach. Martin will have to resign when FF grassroots decide they want their snouts back in trough enough to tolerate SF as partners .
There was some good points made on this very point on Pat Kenny on Tuesday morning. Can’t remember who the contributor was.
Are the lads just scared of Sinn Fein now or does this “dark forces” stuff have any basis?
Yep, but he can smugly have digs at the FG Press office while still trotting out that bullshit. He’s a prize hypocrite.
It keeps the sindo editorial team onside.
The leader of the Republican Party doesn’t want a United Ireland!
Martin making a prize fuck up assuming that people will know what party John Paul Phelan is in. He sounded there like he was admonishing comments of a FF TD
Anyone fearing SF is a clown . They will pleasantly surprise those who fear them and disappoint those who vote for them .
Didn’t allow them to participate but then devote a section to bashing them without any recourse to respond. Incredibly democratic.
Martin has been on full on attack mode since I started watching this shit. Leo barely shades this terrible 0-0 draw imo.
Leo the clear winner imo.
Drinking is falling out of favour with younger generation. Falling amongst all people. Linked to adoption of smartphones.
One outlier Is middle aged men drinking more.
He is vile. An utter, utter cunt of a man.
Worried about the feeling within unionism. They took a similar position during Brexit negotiations. At various stages Martin, Chambers and others admonished the government for taking too hard a stance and antagonising our British friends.
I don’t agree with this debate and the exclusion of others.
But I have a far bigger problem with this uninterrupted pitch. This is party political broadcast stuff.
Yep that was mentioned and it is true. Smoking is a complete no-no with a lot of young people these days and a lot of younger people don’t drink now.
And Leo buried Martin there with a nice finale tbf.
Jaysus Leo fucked up there. He should’ve been saying versus instead of is when comparing parties.
It is very weird that they have just debated all this shit for over an hour and they can just say the same stuff without fear of being interrupted now
He is fucking awful but I can’t think of a better candidate to be their Leader either. I can’t understand the Polls giving the useless cunts such positive news.
I think the next Poll will show a negative effect for FF after tonight.