General Election 2020 Part 2

The Haugheyites always accused him of being a perjurer after the Arms Trial.

And worse Iā€™d say.

A drunken mob of Haugheyites burst in the doors of DĆ”il Ɖireann one time and assaulted him quite badly.

Was there not a mini series made about the cunt? or did I imagine itā€¦

Yep : Aidan Gillen played CJH

I know, my mother always said he was black guarded,

To the economic historians on the board - am I right in thinking Sweden more or less had the same social / political reckoning in the 90s? - From what i gather it transformed Sweden economically for over 20 years but that has slowed in a big way recently ā€¦

What lessons can be learned here?

Iā€™m no expert on economics, only Pearse really is within the party, but have Sweden, and other social conscience capitalists, fallen into the same mistake of trying to control inflation rather than spending? We need to allow banks print their own cash for periods of economic down turn to control spending ā€” the central bank is the real enemy.

My mother would often tell the story of how a priest came calling to houses in the area demanding Ā£50 off each house at the time (how much would that be now)for some bullshit decorating job on the church.My auld fella was doing a bit of work around the house and told the priest in no uncertain terms where to go or he would find out what the pointy end of a graipe felt like and not to come back.A house full of children nearly starving and this cunt coming begging,he was never seen again.

Also - did the nordic model of housing thatā€™s being promoted by PBP and Social Democrats etc. etc ā€” did this not lead to a greater influx of immigrants? Sweden has a ridiculous amount of unemployed immigrants competing for social housingā€” and anti- immigrant rhetoric is high ā€¦

Serious planning needed if these far left idealists get their wish ā€” we cant solve short term economic problems and create a host of social problems as a consequence.

Sweden offer free education to all. Including immigrants. That has driven some immigration.

Jaysus, biscuits in with the sandwichesā€¦it was well for you! I still cant eat a jam sandwich to this day.

Did any local mammies provide free sandwiches for the marchers?

That was still happening it 1998. Theyā€™d be waiting for you outside 44.

Them cunts had no problem landing into places and telling the employer where their staff were learning Irish during the week.

Pearse was one of the teachers back in the day. Only a young fella himself.

Cc @Batigol

Up to (I think)1964 you could go in off the street and buy a driving a licence, and that was it. Itā€™s not surprising that the rate of road deaths was so high for so long.

A great group of lads

To call him out would require calling out the small cabal of businessmen he made very rich, and who in turn made him very rich. Irelandā€™s version of the oligarchs. They still control the country so itā€™s unlikely anyone will look too closely anytime soon

Not alone that, but you could decide yourself what class of vehicle youā€™d like to drive. So my father decided heā€™d quite like to be able to drive buses and lorries if the humour took him

A lot of drink driving back in the day too.

ffs