Gerry Hutch

His own internal polling numbers must be good

Hired a few boys to go door to door ?

No clue of his chance.

I heard they have done a sterling job on the voter registration front. There will be lines of e-scooters making their way to the polling stations.

Lines, lines and more lines

The monk leases some very valuable properties for a euro a year to a few charities based in the inner city I think I heard before.

I wonder underestimate his popularity.

He does that to a boxing club anyway

Iā€™m sure some lads on here will know the charity.

The fact heā€™s wanted by the
Kinahans could be huge too.

Itā€™ll be like when Mikey Kelly topped the vote in the Limerick council elections

The story about him turning up at the mtk building in Dubai is iconic

A headbanger battle royale between the monk, Daly, Steenson and Mary Lou

She should be. But you also have to consider the competition.

Decline for SF support down to the current polling levels would have the SF vote in Dublin Central down to 25% off the bat. Then you have to consider that she has a running mate along with Hutch and Clare Daly running. Thatā€™s before we consider any idiosyncrasies about the area specifically the impact of the far right. SF support can be up generally but the prior enclaves that used to be the bedrock of support might be well down. DCC elections were so so for them there.

Ultimately you can get elected down as far as the lower mid teens though so it is impossible to see her losing. It would be the biggest result in Irish electoral history. Will be still interesting to watch to see what havoc the new candidates have.

What is Dalyā€™s reason for running here?

Thatā€™s quite a reaction to a post about a podcast. First episode was a bit of nothing. Few funny soundbytes from the man himself. Only new thing I learned was that there was a few attempts to kill him in Lanzarote and that the gunman walked right by him in the pub rather than him going out the back door.

Didnā€™t talk much about the family murders. Has a huge amount of disdain for the Gardai who he says are persecuting him and he thinks Dowdall is a cunt

Canā€™t see him giving much detail away, too cute.

Ah of course. This is all planned to be a revealing set of interviews where heā€™ll say very little. He says heā€™s been a politician of sorts for 40 years so none of this is new to him which made me chuckle

The fella has no intention of trading in 11 months in Lanzo on the sup for showing up to Kildare St for most of the year, to get abused by FF/FG whoā€™ll happily use him as a distraction tactic.
Heā€™ll not get the votes anyway. Inner city dubs are staunch SF, but turnout amongst them Iā€™m guessing would be pretty low.
The inner city folkā€™s lives were turned upside down and lived in constant fear as a result of a feud that Gerry took a prime role in. His support mightnā€™t be as big as someone would think, at the privacy of the voting booth.
If he gets elected, which I doubt, Iā€™d doubt heā€™d show up to the Dail, which would be a great disservice to the constituents.
Gerryā€™s run, I assume strongly is not to get electedā€¦but a tactic to try and influence the outcome of court cases, something that seems to have worked on the other side of the atlantic.

Daly is running here cos it has a very high headbanger quota. Dean mulligan in Fingal has her vote there now and is a decent Councillor. He went very close last time

You going about the Trump fans above and then you hoping the Irish people elect a dangerous criminal? :man_shrugging:

Slayer Sepultura Panthera levels of head banging

He is grand, a slight populist