Did you have a couple of jars after it?
Simple Minds were poor enough last night I thought. Venue (Trinity) is very handy though.
Is Fairview Park the best place for gigs? 15 mins away from the Dart station, nice area, not a long walk from the city centre, seems like a fair few pubs about. First time there on Saturday and was impressed.
Agree. 10 minute walk from Connolly/Luas and loads of buses. Great sound in the tent as well. Being 300 metres from my gaff is the cherry on top
Fairview is grand in terms of accessibility but the gig tent is a bit shit. Trinity is probably the best out door gig venue in the city. Beautiful setting and right in the middle of town and no walk in and out. Malahide is pretty shit. Miles of a walk from the road to the stage, lethal in the dark on the way back out and shit transport options back into town. Phoenix Park is similar.
Iveagh gardens all the way.
Marley Park is a horrific venue.
There was no public transport nor taxis out of the place after Arcade Fire and Pixies around ten years ago.
Never been at a gig there.
Marlay Park is a disaster for getting to gigs
A brilliant venue in the heart of the city. Good bar access, good pissing access and a 5 minute walk from Camden st which is absolutely buzzing these days.
Went to ludovico Einaudi tonight. He is fucking sensational. Am currently looking up dates for the rest of his tour. A trip to milan in dec might be on the cards
The brother is only back from it - he said the same
Are ye living in the same gaff?
We’re not but he texted/whatsapp’d me. I was surprised given he’s usually deep house/techno loyal