On now.

Outstanding film

One of the greatest of all time. Russell Crowe has some set of thighs on him

“Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity.”

We baked banana bread for 6 months because Dr Tony said we couldn’t go out to play

Lads picking maggots out of sword wounds just for the craic.

:sunglasses::sunglasses::sunglasses:

Everything about Gladiator is epic, from cast to score & everything in between. I pinned the wife in a headlock at the colosseum in Rome & drank a few cold ones in that bar in Valletta where Oliver downed his last one. So I really feel like I have some skin in the game as an uber fanboy.

Oliver Reed stole the show

It’s the greatest film of all time. The complexity of it is amazing.

“You knew Marcus Aurelius”

Simply sensational.

Its the entire human experience summed up in less than 3 hours, not one second or one word wasted in that whole time

The incest angle resonated with Tipperary and Kilkenny folk

A very overrated movie but I’m glad some of my TFK chums take pleasure from it.

The fact that it is shown every 6 months has tarnished it alright

It’s been on a few times since march alright.

You learn more about humanity every time you watch it

“I will have my vengeance in this life or the next”

What a line.

The acting is absolutely shite in it, but a great movie none the less

Nothing happens to any man that he is not fitted by nature to bear

“time for honouring yourself will be soon at an end”

Sensational.