Golf Thread

Boring gimp Glover wins by 2 from Mickelson, Duval and Barnes.

Bob Bubka tipped Glover at 200/1 on Off The Ball last week, fucking hell!

heard that this evening alrite, fair fucks to him

How do they tip a gu who won a 2005 disney classic and nothing since.
To be fair he got to 4 under and stuck there.
Michelson had 2 awful bogeys, 1 3-putt and a missed 5 footer up a hill.
I’ve got club fourball matchplay this evening so I’m psyched.
Leather pants, check. red sunglasses, check, cowboy hat, check.

Who do ye all fancy for the Open Championship this weekend lads?..

I’ve a tenner e/w on Westwood at 28/1 so you can rule him out straight away

ew on McDowell this week.

Chris Wood at 200/1 is my fun bet of the week, young lad who loves links and wind and has an Open top5 as an amateur in the bag already.

[quote=“HBV*”]ew on McDowell this week.

Chris Wood at 200/1 is my fun bet of the week, young lad who loves links and wind and has an Open top5 as an amateur in the bag already.[/QUOTE]

Ha you’re fooked now HBV I stuck 5ew on Wood at 250/1 in Bruce today, he hasn’t a hope of doing anything now.

I’d say they love seeing you coming ballooba…

Every dog has it’s day Dunph and my day will come yet :clap:
(I hope)

Awful sorry I didn’t do Nick Dougherty, he’s a good links player and I saw him at 125/1 today(think it was in Lads, not sure).
Anyway I’ve enough spent already, if he wins/places I’ll shoot the cunt.

I’m off for my 3rd ever round of golf this afternoon. Could see myself getting into this a bit seeing as I’m now incapable of running and I’ve just inherited some nice clubs from the auld lad.

Highlight of my career so far was a bogey on an index 1 par 4 in NZ - 3 horrible but straight shots down the fairway then a lovely 8 iron and 12 ft putt. Extremely satisfying.

I’ll go Ogilvy for the Open despite knowing nothing about it. You heard it here first.

Have had a few quid each way on Steve Stricker and Hunter Mahan

[quote=“HBV*”]ew on McDowell this week.

Chris Wood at 200/1 is my fun bet of the week, young lad who loves links and wind and has an Open top5 as an amateur in the bag already.[/QUOTE]

Still in with a shout halfway through the last day… Go on woody

baloobas must be having a great day. Westwood and Wood backed before the off.

Couldn’t believe it spent 30euro and 397.50 back. I’ve to collect them yet. I got absoloutely rat arsed after the Gal/Mayo game yesterday. Dying 7deaths now getting ready for work in a few minutes.

Hmm, 15:46 and just gettin ready to go to work.
Do you work in the civil service by any chance?

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Hmm, 15:46 and just gettin ready to go to work.
Do you work in the civil service by any chance?

GSH.[/QUOTE]

I work in a shithole factory GSH, still good to have any work atall these days I suppose.

Harrington, the choker, is playing some lovely golf here. He’ll never win a major though.

Tigers last 6holes were a whopping 4under I think, he’s back in contention for this bigtime now.