Golf Thread

Take this to the “Things we are good at” thread quam celerrimē as Caesar may have said.v

Windy day today, only €20 to play this 9 hole gem

Tis soggy looking wherever it is

Plenty of underlying water, tricky conditions

I wasn’t completely convinced that all the Irish golf fraternity were cunts. But picking Trump’s course to host the irish open has done the trick.

This was some evisceration.

They never consulted me

Ah sure look theres lads who’ll spend thousands on hair extensions and fake tan for their teenagers to compete at irish dancing. Rich folk are batshit

She’s only 9 and I’m not rich. The test is unfortunately true. :confused:

Ah i know Binky. Was just having a giggle. We dodged the irish dancing bullet narrowly ourselves but ive seen that world and its mental! The cost of some of the costumes is mental!

Mike Murphy in yesterday’s Irish Times:

Until a few years ago, Murphy spent a good deal of time in Florida with Walsh. They left after the couple’s apartment was hit by a hurricane but he says even before that, Trump’s rise to power also influenced their decision to sell up. “All the guys I played [golf] with turned out to be Trumpites. Every single one of them. And over lunch one day, talking about Trump, one of the guys went to hit me … now he didn’t actually hit me, he had his fist back and then he stopped. But it was a shock. And the thing was, all of the rest of them were on his side.” Are they still friends? “Well, no, not really. Not any more.”

Post up the article like a good lad.

Not to be too stereotypical of South East Asians but I wonder were there any unusual betting patterns taking place at the time? That is shocking

She’s pretty much the best putter on tour from what I know of it. The tour is predominantly Asian in any case, it probably would have come to light before this if there were shenanigans going on

Grand day for it

Grand few days of it

Where’s da?

Thios san Maroc

Played in one of those Irish Golfer magazine tournaments in Tralee yesterday. A load of bandits play in these, traditionally, but true to form I was honest with both the clubs and the pencil and shot 6 strokes over my handicap for a total of 30 points. Played well off the tee but too many 3 putts. Best course I’ve played to date anyway. The first 4 or 5 holes on the back 9 are a killer.