Sky’s PGA coverage is brutal so far this year

Tiger in grand auld form chatting away here

What a shot from Rory!! :ireland: :ireland:

Game on Ger.

He’s making a meal of the two putt.

And it’s done

Have they a new clubhouse structure or is it as it previously was?

I think the members are running it and the receivers are paying for maintenance.

I’ve heard that the IPAS contract is up next year and the whole place will be put up for sale once that happens.

Biffo guides a tricky chip from about 30’ in for a birdie on 9 to tie the lead in the Cognizant classic at Palm Beaches. Himself and Echavarria are 2 clear of the rest of the field with 9 to go.

He’s diced with death once or twice on the front 9 but the hoor of a commentator has already mentioned Patrick’s Day and celebrations before correcting himself with ‘Shane’s got that steely look to him today’. It’s his ‘I’d slaughter a large Bulmers’ look but we’ll keep hoping.

Lovely eagle there

Big bucks here for a run of the mill tournament. He needs to avoid any heroics and just keep her ticking.

He got a bit of luck there

And he takes advantage of it!

And made the most of it. Could stretch it out another here.

Clara publicans frantically emailing Diageo for additional kegs for the morning…

Meh… Monday is their busiest day of the week anyway… They’ll manage

Watching LIV from Hong Kong on TNT. The boom boom music is annoying at the start, but nothing wrong with the golf.

Mcilroy pulled up injured in the Arnold palmer.

Dislocated hip - carrying the wallet for the entire round.

Bhatia wins the Arnold Palmer. Truth be told I was delighted for him because that Berger chap has too much squinting, hand-signalling, sidesteps and general fuckacting for my liking.

Akshay looks like a cross between a cracked professor about to blow up the science lab and a half-pissed ostrich trying to butter a slice of toast.