Golf Thread

That’s the index 1, more daunting from the other side

Is that from behind the hole?

Yeah

Some hole. Dyke and trees either side, long looks no good either.

What were you hitting in.

Pricey?

4 wood from about 195, was long but better than the alternative. Played shite in general which does my fucking head in after travelling to somewhere nice like that.

I’m going through an awful cunt of a slump myself the last fortnight.

Played Tuesday - shite

Played Wednesday - well

Played Friday - muck

God only knows what I’ll do tomorrow

I’m getting in as much as I can before the clocks turn. Played myself today in waterrock. Putting shocking.

Its a frustrating game no doubt about it…I’m heading out tomorrow morning,hope I can hit it!

Not at all. Think we got it for €40 on a Sunday. Smashing course. You can play 27 holes for that too. One of my favourites. Only 60 full members.

Supposed to be unrale

It’s great value. We did Carne and Enniscrone on the one trip a couple of years ago, fell in with a post-funeral session in Belmullet one of the nights, mighty craic.

Grief is the ultimate aphrodisiac

Belmullet is a mighty spot. We did that combo as well recently. Went to McDonnells pub to watch Mayo Donegal game and owner had drinks on the house for everyone so happy was he with the outcome of that particular game. Carne is a real hidden gem. Stayed out in Blacksod Bay. Lovely people up there.

Yeah you should definitely play it sometime. I’d have Tralee and Carne as my favourite 2 links courses in Ireland.

European club is my personal fave. Been meaning to play carne for ages. one of the lads was going out for years with a daughter of one of those 60 members. Very bad break up so we basically can’t mention the place now.

House mate got pissed drunk Friday evening and cashed out on the lad that’s winning the golf IM. Leaving 6k after him.

He might get away with it

I don’t even know the fella well but I think I’m was 1/16 on at one point. Never crash out lads!