Good Fillums

It’s a brilliantly understated film and Ronan is remarkable in it. She is a very talented actress.

You two gimps are the first I’ve heard to to give it positive reviews… You’re also the first men that I heard of to watch it.

Anyway, just watched Tarintino’s new one, The Hateful Eight… I liked it, tho the ending was only OK. 7/10.

@bandage - some uneducated, illiterate, phillistine roaster is being nasty to us. It must be horrendous, the life of complete self loathing he leads.

A load of new movies up on Showbox. Joy- Sicario, The Hateful 8, Seteve Jobs, Creed, The Revenant… I’m gonna watch the last one on the train to Athenry today. What a time to be alive.

went to in the heart of the sea last night. meh, unconvincing acting and in this day and age terrible cgi. Moby Dick with peck is a far better film.

you’ll be hiding in the jacks the whole way through gort avoiding the pitch fork laden locals

This is my jealous face: :angry:

If there was a better, more visceral film in 2015 than Mad Max Fury Road, I’m not sure i can recall it. Finally got around to watching it, and, well holy fuckballs.

you missed out seeing it in the cinema so, unrale. Jobs and the big short were my favourite two.

Yea, I’d imagine it was unbelievable on the big screen.

As for Steve Jobs, I am a huge fan of Sorkin and Boyle. It looked and sounded amazing, but it just felt like a play on the big screen to me. Very good, but not much of an event so to speak. Perfect for home viewing though.

I watched Brooklyn recently, I bet the Yanks are gobbling that one up, plays brilliantly to the US audience and will get Ronan many many plaudits. A good film to boot, but a bit “oirish” in places. Gleason is quite good in it too and he’s cracked Hollywood in a big way this past 12 months between Ex Machina, Force Awakens and Brooklyn.

He plays some wide variety of roles, his accents are excellent too, even decent cameos in Dredd and True grit. Himself and fassbender are A list.

Gleason may get there, but he’s not on Fassbenders level just yet. Fassbender has the fucking world at his feet. Fucking Vikander and God knows what else walks, the fucker is living the dream. Respect.

he’s not riding her is he…the cunt!!

He definitely was, since broken up. Legend.

ah jaysus. she’s the most beautiful robot in the world.

The Eagle has Landed on BBC Two now

Duvall, Caine, Sutherland, Hagman

Proper old fashioned war movie :clap:

Sutherland plays an Irish patriot seeking a United Ireland and to this end assists a Nazi plot to kidnap Churchill

Excellent show,Where eagles dare was on this morning another proper war movie

I’m stuck here watching Little Women… One of them is dying and they are all in tears around me.

The cunts,don’t they like darts?