The title has nothing to do with the film’s plot. It is along the lines of Sophie’s choice
I’d say I’ve watched The Fugitive at least 20 times. Please God I’ll watch it 20 more.
I watched in back earlier in the lockdown one Sunday afternoon. It has aged fairly well
It’s excellent, I watched it a few weeks back and it’s just smashing. A very underrated and under remembered classic. The supporting cast are tremendous.
There was a load of similar type thrillers from the 90s which I loved but would be afraid to rewatch as I doubt they hold up as well as the fugitive.
Face off
The Jackel
Con Air
To name as few
Con Air is beautifully stupid and holds up.
Face/Off the same but doesn’t hold up very well. Insane overacting from both though.
The Jackal would be very questionable you’d have to fear.
The Rock, now there’s genius on film.
Nicolas Cage
Con Air is good harmless cheesy fun, I’d watch it any time.
I haven’t seen The Jackal in years.
The Day Of The Jackal (1973) might be worth a watch if ye could find it.
What Richard Did is grand until yerman dies and then turns into an awful pile of shite
The Ritual on Channel 4, a good spook.
Three Kings is a Tour De France of a movie
Not sure if it’s been posted here before but I just watched Calm With Horses on Netflix and it’s a decent Irish movie. Better than Cardboard Gangsters anyway, which I quite liked.
Is it set in Waterford or Kerry?
Finding Jack Charlton, great film, tough watch.
Watching The Truman Show.
What an utterly fantastic film. Score fantastic as well.
The scene where the best friend talks him around is one of the most heartbreaking scenes ever.
In the original script they went into the friend’s backstory a lot more, how he became an alcoholic because of the guilt and had to leave the show for a while. And then when Truman runs away the friend finds redemption by spotting him but not saying anything and letting him escape.
Wonderful film. Ahead of its time when we see the prevalence of reality tv in the 2 decades since
Ed Harris is a very underrated actor
The idea is brilliant but the way it’s pulled off is just incredible.
He got nominated for best supporting actor for that film …not sure he’s ever won any but think he’s been nominated for Oscars a good few times …