Graeme Le Saux

Flano wrote:

How can you back up your comments? All you ever say is that its wrong to abuse these people. Personally I don’t activley abuse these people to their face I’d rather avoid them which is what I do.

Being gay is wrong ergo gays arent allowed get married because it’s unnatural. And yes no matter what anyone says it is unnatural. If the world turned gay tomorow the human race would be fooked.

“I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend to the death your right to say it.” - Voltaire

The above quotation is something which is sadly lacking around here.

Your first paragraph is a cracking illustration of your hypocrisy Flango. If you’re so committed to your ideals and to the notion of free speech why don’t you approach an African lad or a gay guy on the street and tell them what you think of them? Or is it just your online opinion that you can pontificate about all you like on TFK but you’re too cowardly to voice it in public.

There is a debate in the Dil today to legalise gay marriage which will get passed after the usual politicking about. Most progressive, developed countries have already legalised gay marriage. The only reason Ireland hasn’t done so yet is because our constitution and politics are still slaves to the Catholic church. That’s not a good thing by the way.

If the world turned gay tomorrow there would be problems for the human race alright although aritifical insemination might be a solution. It’s hardly likely though is it. Likewise if the whole world was born male the human race would be in far bigger trouble. Seeing as there’s a 50/50 chance of being male and a far smaller chance of being gay then I think we should concentrate on the latter.

Voltaire’s quotation is all well and good but Voltaire espoused that view in most things he did. He was a great thinker and a progressive mind. You’re just indulging in some outdated philosophies that you can’t support. You even admit that you wouldn’t say them to the people they concerned. That’s not free speech, that’s cowardice.

I just don’t want to be arrested after they attack me and I have to kick the shit out of them. That’s my reason for not abusing them directly. I think thats a fairly sensible thing on my part. Then again there is always the chance that people like yourself rock may overhear and decide to back up these aberrations of humanity.

My whole whold being gay hypothesis is just that, it’s never going to happen.

Don’t even get me started on religion.

i think le saux handled the situation with his team mates all wrong.
he must have known that "industrial"banter is part and parcel of english football dresing rooms.
he tried to reason with guys who,intellectually are fairly low down the food chain.
he should have lamped the first person,including the trainer who called him a poof.
this does not mean that if you lamp someone then your not a bender but you can be sure they wouldnt be too keen to do it again.

as for fowler what do you expect from a guy who’s background is searching in bins. even with his property portfolio he somes across as a right little skanger

You’re spot on there Josepi.

Flano wrote:

I just don’t want to be arrested after they attack me and I have to kick the shit out of them. That’s my reason for not abusing them directly. I think thats a fairly sensible thing on my part. Then again there is always the chance that people like yourself rock may overhear and decide to back up these aberrations of humanity.

My whole whold being gay hypothesis is just that, it’s never going to happen.

Don’t even get me started on religion.

So the basis for your argument is an assumption that you know won’t come true? That’s not a reason Flango, that’s just myopia.

No Rocko. Gayness is just inherently wrong. Its just my view and it wont change. I think anybody who accepts gayness is wrong. There’s no point in arguing back and forth because it will get us no where.

The guy I referenced earlier, the gay lad, is somone I feel sorry for. He knows being gay isn’t normal and has told me if he had any way of changing he would. He has also said he hates these openly gay folk who act camp and shit and throw it in your face, bad value. He won’t be participating in any gay pride parades anytime soon.

Im off to train someone in now, the joys…

flango , you are an idiot, how old are you ffs, you are talking like a 12 year old , get over it, some people are born Gay & they have a right to be proud about it,

Flano wrote:

Im off to train someone in now, the joys…

Right, we’ll meet you back here in 30 seconds when you’re done. :slight_smile:

FingalRaven wrote:

flango , you are an idiot, how old are you ffs, you are talking like a 12 year old , get over it, some people are born Gay & they have a right to be proud about it,

I have to say I find gays who are proud of it, very annoying. I’m not proud to be straight, I just am. I’ve no problem with gays but some lads seem to want to make an issue of it. If they were asked to describe themselves, one of the first things they would think of would be that they’re gay. They also seem to believe that anything they achieve is more of an achievement than a straight person because they’ve overcome the adversity and obstacle of being gay. Not so, imo. I know a few gays and some are a bit like I describe above. Others just tend to get on with it.

I must point out. Lesbians are grand :wink:

ClarkeyCat wrote:

FingalRaven wrote:

[quote]flango , you are an idiot, how old are you ffs, you are talking like a 12 year old , get over it, some people are born Gay & they have a right to be proud about it,

I have to say I find gays who are proud of it, very annoying. I’m not proud to be straight, I just am. I’ve no problem with gays but some lads seem to want to make an issue of it. If they were asked to describe themselves, one of the first things they would think of would be that they’re gay. They also seem to believe that anything they achieve is more of an achievement than a straight person because they’ve overcome the adversity and obstacle of being gay. Not so, imo. I know a few gays and some are a bit like I describe above. Others just tend to get on with it.[/quote]

One of your better posts there Clarkey.

I have to say I found Fowler’s gesture to Le Saux very funny. The ref was telling him to stop but he shrugged his shoulders as if to say ‘what am I doing wrong?’

Never liked Le Saux but didn’t realise the full extent of the abust against him - must have been tough…

I don’t even know where to start on this thread, I’m disgusted with my personal friendships being dragged into debate.

Clarkey & farmer are bigots im afraid -

farmerinthecity wrote:

ClarkeyCat wrote:

[quote]FingalRaven wrote:

[quote]flango , you are an idiot, how old are you ffs, you are talking like a 12 year old , get over it, some people are born Gay & they have a right to be proud about it,

I have to say I find gays who are proud of it, very annoying. I’m not proud to be straight, I just am. I’ve no problem with gays but some lads seem to want to make an issue of it. If they were asked to describe themselves, one of the first things they would think of would be that they’re gay. They also seem to believe that anything they achieve is more of an achievement than a straight person because they’ve overcome the adversity and obstacle of being gay. Not so, imo. I know a few gays and some are a bit like I describe above. Others just tend to get on with it.[/quote]

I have to say I found Fowler’s gesture to Le Saux very funny. The ref was telling him to stop but he shrugged his shoulders as if to say ‘what am I doing wrong?’

Never liked Le Saux but didn’t realise the full extent of the abust against him - must have been tough…[/quote]

“Very funny” - very juvenile more like it.

Even if you think it was appropriate or right for someone to do it was hardly particularly original. In fact Le Saux shows him up a bit by ridiculing his quick quip in Fowler’s autobiography as being an invention.

It was funny because it was so juvenile

therock67 wrote:

farmerinthecity wrote:

[quote]ClarkeyCat wrote:

[quote]FingalRaven wrote:

Never liked Le Saux but didn’t realise the full extent of the abust against him - must have been tough…[/quote]

“Very funny” - very juvenile more like it.

Even if you think it was appropriate or right for someone to do it was hardly particularly original. In fact Le Saux shows him up a bit by ridiculing his quick quip in Fowler’s autobiography as being an invention.[/quote]

Yeah exactly. Personally I can think of funnier things farmer. Really wish Fowler had joined Rangers a few years ago when he was linked. He would have fitted in well there. Don’t see why he needed to lie about the incident in his biography either.

Yeah don’t be such a big gay rocko.

Funny man Clarkey - actually being ironic and all as you were that wasn’t unfunny. Fowler on the other hand wasn’t being ironic. He was just being immature and juvenile. A waste of a human being and I have to say I’ve enjoyed every second of his long, spectacular fall from grace. What a fraud of a player.

therock67 wrote:

Funny man Clarkey - actually being ironic and all as you were that wasn’t unfunny. Fowler on the other hand wasn’t being ironic. He was just being immature and juvenile. A waste of a human being and I have to say I’ve enjoyed every second of his long, spectacular fall from grace. What a fraud of a player.

Chattin to my uncle who lives in Mancester at the weekend. Said he knows a few lads that own pubs in Manchester/Liverpool that Robbie used to frequent and the word on the street is that he was definitely snorting coke. No big revelation there but it was the first time I’d heard it so firsthand (despite not really being firsthand at all). In fairness Robbie’s autobiography is rife with denial and finger-pointing. No doubt he’s immature but I still love him.

• he is an average to good english footballer with questionable morals -
    personally i think its childish to have footballers as heroes but he has no qualities that should endear him to anyone