Greyhounds Matters šŸ - Supporting Rural Ireland

[quote=ā€œmanaboutdogā€]droopys arsene is fast but inconsistant, I see the IGB 750 is kicking off in Shelbourne saturday night. Why would any Irish stayer bother their bollix crossing the water for the leger is beyond me.

Iā€™d love to see Solinus win the laurels, twould be great to see the small owner/trainer getting one over on buckley/Mckenna/hennessy et alā€¦[/quote]

Just you wait a few months till my bitch is ready. Then youā€™ll know all about small owners getting one over on the big boys.

I heard sheā€™s inclined to turn the head, a bit like the ownerā€¦

Sheā€™s genuine.

word on the street has it sheā€™ll be targetting the big unraced sweep in clonmel during coursing weekā€¦

there goes your priceā€¦
you should ask ginger what he thinks of her, he wonā€™t be long in telling ya

Youā€™re a right Daveā€™s Mentor though, Runty.

Split the bill !

Think heā€™s more of a Serene Rumble myselfā€¦

Fuck ye with yeā€™re smart dog talk!!

are you going to pop your coursing cherry in clarina this weekend?

Lads isnā€™t it a sad state of affairs when a fella rings up for ā‚¬40 on Slip The Lark for the Laurels and the bet has to be referred to a supervisor. Just been on the line to Ladbrokes there, what an absolute load of shite. Youā€™re supposed to be grateful then when they decide to lay you the entire sum. FFS the game is well and truly Donald Ducked.

Doubtful. Have a game Saturday evening and racing in Limerick on Sunday.

For once I backed Iceman Brutus against the great bitch Flying Winner tonight, needed to have a bet with Ladbrokes to be allowed to watch the legerā€¦ I think sheā€™s going to have trouble against these in a trip short of her optimum, though she did power home as per usual.

Slip the Lark, and Tyrur Laurel both put in great runs on Sat night. Solinus in the final as wellā€¦ Should be a good one.

Thatā€™s unreal. In fariness to Bruceā€™s I got half a monkey on a dog antipost in the X no hassle recently, collected as well.

Hopefully Slip The Lark will collect for me outright. Need every shilling as Iā€™m off to Vegas and the Breeders Cup next monday!

I would nearly make a donation for such a tripā€¦ fair play to ya.

A doggy aquaitance of mine has ā‚¬250 e/w on laurel at 50ā€™s with the sponsor, another has 50 e/w at 33ā€™sā€¦ i didnt bother despite advice.

Surprisingly reasonable trip price wise, ā‚¬1,100 for flights, four nights in Las Vegas, two nights in L.A. two nights in San Diego and car hire. 50 bucks into Santa Anita each day alright, not included but still.

That was a fair punt on a dog I thought was gone a bit jadey, Hennessy has him back to his best.

I dabbled on Casino Drive in the BC Classic last night after he won at Santa Anita then today they announce Big Brown is retiredā€¦ Happy Days. Casino goes to 7/1 from 14sā€¦

[quote=ā€œSHANNONSIDER**ā€]Surprisingly reasonable trip price wise, 1,100 for flights, four nights in Las Vegas, two nights in L.A. two nights in San Diego and car hire. 50 bucks into Santa Anita each day alright, not included but still.

That was a fair punt on a dog I thought was gone a bit jadey, Hennessy has him back to his best.

I dabbled on Casino Drive in the BC Classic last night after he won at Santa Anita then today they announce Big Brown is retiredā€¦ Happy Days. Casino goes to 7/1 from 14sā€¦[/quote]

Sounds like a serious trip. Enjoy!!

It should be decent alright, temperatures are just cooling down in Nevada at the moment, only 22 today but due to hit 30 again at the weekend.

I donā€™t bet much with Cashmans but they are very good to lay a bet of size especially on dogs. I know lads who have had no problem backing their dog to win 100k in a derby or classic with them. In this day and age thatā€™s rare.

Flying Winner out of the Leger.