Happy new 2021

Happy new year all. This time next year all bar 5 or 6 of us will be sick of listening to how Cork did the Double in 21…drive it on

Happy new year all.

Late getting the post in , was watching the countdown on IPTV.

Correct. Coty and ye might sneak a celebrity death to do the double

Happy new year @Corksfinedtboy

Thanks and happy new year and who the fuck are you ye lurker creep

Happy new year lads, this is a mad cunt of a place but I love calling in and soaking up ye mad nuts turning on one another.
I’m fond of each and everyone of ye. Even the Tipp fellas. God bless. We’ll go again

This is the beginning of the rest of your life
You better start grafting cos you’re running out of time

Cc @Copper_pipe

:+1: Tnx boy

-I dont know how I did it. …

:+1: :+1:

Lot of stories about 2020 and I suppose as one of the younger posters on here I’ll give my take.

It was a year where I had planned about 5 weeks travel to 5 countries that was disrupted. The years of my travelling are running out so I’ll never get that experience to recapture those to an extent, annoying.

From a professional point of view I remained in steady employment but had to change course mid way through the covid. No doubt had the covid not struck I wouldn’t have had to change. My new place of employment is grand but not the same as before, unfortunately the boss was only looking for the chance to move me on so that’s it there. A bad year professionally but obviously little to complain about compared to many who are on PUP for the past ten months.

2020!allowed me time to focus on simple things, I am definitely closer with my siblings after the whole experience for example.

When the lockdown came we got a dog in the Kenny household and although initially hesitant he really became a best friend. I discovered almost all of the walks, pathways and nature of my native county with him by my side. Many hours were spent playing indoors and even his presence at the end of the couch made the whole year more comforting.

I have been very much OIUTF since mid summer and often got frustrated by the fact my life has been put on hold in a number of areas.

My outlook changed last week when I was out with my dog. Long story but in short I took my eye off him for three seconds and he was knocked over. All the year I spent giving out about Covid etc and by far the biggest addition to my own life was gone in seconds.

It really made me think of what is important in life. Health and friends being top of the list, that dog is gone now and buried at the end of the garden. He made 2020 a good year for the majority of it but in typical 2020 it came back with one last knuckle duster.

Always learning, always remembering.

2021 here we come.

Happy new year @TreatyStones @peddlerscross @Watchyourtoes @Bod95 @Lazarus @feck_it @fenwaypark @boollshoote @caulifloweredneanderthal @Locke @Spidey @RaymondCrotty @Raylan @Your_Mums_Athletic @neilld @the_man_himself @Tierneevin1979 @Tim_Riggins @dodgy_keeper @Tassotti

I was limited to 20 posters. @Batigol @Batigol @Juhniallio @ironmoth @iron_mike

happy new year bud

Happy new year @BruidheanChaorthainn

Dont tell them too much @endakenny they use it against ya down the line . Box clever with some of these . Sorry to hear about the dog .

See, I told you father that you are a gobshite after all

Happy New year mate. Hang in there, things are about to get better. A few more weeks and the vaccine rate will ramp up in Ireland to 10 per day, and you will be completely safe by the time you get to 65. If I were you I’d book a few trips to the states from early summer on, the pressure is intense here to horse it into people. I’d say we will be Covid free by April cc @mikehunt.

I’ve a trip to the breeders cup already semi booked :pray: fingers crossed.