Holiday destinations for the accompanied traveller

We’re heading over there tomorrow and it’s meant to be cooler again. Very noticeable drop today after the wall of heat the past few days. We’ll do well to avoid the thunder storms.

So you’re confirming I don’t need one?

I think they are giving them for tonight but different apps say different things. It’s busy here today so I’d say it’ll be rammed for market day.

Yes - if anyone in Herzogovina queries it tell them it’s grand, that PhattPike has already OK’d it with the relevant authorities, and then give them a theatrical wink.

One of Spains most famous poets is buried in Collioure. Antonio Machado. He died 4 days after arriving in exile during the Civil War. Took a wander up today as it’s not far from the beach. It was busy with visitors and lots of hand written notes placed around the grave. His work obviously meant a lot to people.
But it got me thinking, what would the Irish equivalent be? Are any of our poets graves covered in handwritten notes?

Fuck notes.

Our equivalent is a second hand copy of soundings

Lads anyone book flights through Kiwi.com or some other 3rd party.

Awful tragedy

What’s the cheapest way to get parking for Dublin Airport. Away for a week.

Park2Travel (formerly QuickPark near the Carlton Hotel) might be cheapest nowadays. They have a 15% discount for the rest of the year too. Think the shuttle to the airport is every 15 minutes then.

Have had worse views from a hotel room

Down by Cadiz again?

Are you away chief?

Playa Blanca, the one beside the Princess Yaiza? Can’t remember the name of it

It sure as shite isn’t a view of Lough Owel. The palm trees are too tall for Mullingar.

No, Novo Sancti Petri in Spain

There is a great reminder in there. One of us will attend all our friends groups Funerals and one of us will attend none.

Ronan Collins 73rd :birthday: today

We stayed in the royal hideaway for our honeymoon