Holidays in Ireland thread (Laois is for prisoners)

Seafield

Fota Island

Donabate beach

Ta mate. Have you a link for the mobile homes?

This looks savage. Will go there with mrs J at some stage. Unfortunately fails the swimming pool test whwre we need to let a scatter of grandkids go nuts for 3 hours…

Waterford Castle

Castlemartyr

The Park Hotel in Dungarvan has hotel and holiday homes. 3 golf courses within a 20 min drive.

Mount Wolsely
Faithlegg
Hodson Bay

Edit; not sure if the above meet the holiday home/chalet criteria

Adare Manor

Winner alright

Dungarvan is a great town. Good pubs and restaurants and loads to do in the surrounding areas

Agree with this. The three golf courses are class around the town and as you said, loads of options in the town itself.

Enjoy Dungarvan @Juhniallio

Ta for the help lads. I’ve looked up most of those places. Fuckall availability for the weekend they want. I’ll throw the suggestions at them and leave them off to organise it themselves.
They should have been all over this much earlier…

Ye will wind up in Tamango’s yet.

Two grand golf courses in Portmarnock as well. Not sure why they’d bother going anywhere else.

No need to tag me pal… That fucker @Juhniallio never mentioned a swimming pool in his initial enquiry and I after spending 3 hours looking for places to fulfil his needs.

Glasson could be the spot for him; tip out to the Three Jolly Pigeon for a couple of scoops then

I’ve known the owner of T3JP all my life and have him on the uppermost podium reserved for alright sorts. I’m not familiar with the facilities in Glasson but can confirm it was a noble drinking location 40 years ago.
A grand little drinking quadrangle there - Grogans in Glasson - T3JP - Murray’s of Maghera and back to town with the ceann an bothair in the Dog and Duck in Ballykeeran….

You could say we were a real country back then….