Hungover in work

Thats good to hear bindealƔn you would have seriously declined in my estimations.

On the plus side I tried to get into the casino on my way home but they wouldnā€™t let me.

Long may their policy of keeping me out of there while Iā€™m drunk continue

Iā€™m not normally a midweek drinker.
I donā€™t really suffer from hangovers, but if I donā€™t get a full nights sleep Iā€™m of absolutely no use

I know that feeling but thankfully hasnā€™t happened me in a while.

Sunday evening drinking is vastly underrated.

Would ye not all go for a few pints after the astro?

[quote=ā€œfarmerinthecity, post: 106519ā€]

Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are off limits drink wise for me. Of course every now and again I break this rule.

I would probably go for more hints on Thursdays but TFK astro is where itā€™s at that night.

Friday :pint:

Saturday at home is a great night for a few easy ones. Weird vibe in Dublin and not one I am interested in.[/quote]

I used to go for pints on a Sunday fairly regularly in my early-mid 20s and then stopped completely over the past 4 or 5 years. But I was out three Sundays in a row in September for the All Ireland Hurling and Football Finals with the big one, the All Ireland Camogie Final, sandwiched in between. It can be a good day for a few pints if thereā€™s a match or two to attend and/or watch in the pub.

What, you think weā€™re fucking amateurs?

Sunday evening drinking is where itā€™s at. 5 till 10.

[quote=ā€œThe Runt, post: 106523ā€]Would ye not all go for a few pints after the astro?

FFS.

Unless there is something on, for instance the All Ireland football a few weeks back, then I have no interest in Sunday drinking. I used to like it but I donā€™t anymore. I know plenty of people who do, and thatā€™s their choice, but I think Sunday is a day for washing and ironing and other such bullshit.

Of course if I was at home on Sunday, I head out for the Sunday night hint following a day of being down the fields.

Mac went through a phase of coming online and abusing people after returning from the pub on Sunday nights.

How did this work out for you Kev?

Went?

Iā€™m feeling a little bit distant today. The neighbours were up at 2:30am when I was stumbling home and I thought it would be a great idea to knock on the door, invite myself in and sing a few songs.
Drunk GSH is awsome.

Yours in bathing in my own awsomeness,

Oh jaysus Iā€™m in a bad way here.
Bowling in the door at half 11 is always a good way to start a Thursday though

A topsy turvy day here in the Lux.
Hungover, yet the office christmas sesh is underway, Iā€™m sipping a can of Bofferding at the desk here.
In a sad mood though because I got a text off the brother a few minutes ago informing me that the dog just kicked the bucket :frowning: :frowning:

To Bailey the dog :frowning: :pint: :frowning: :pint: :frowning: :pint:

Sad news Piles, what breed was he?

You might learn to spell awesome before you bathe in it.

That would make you more, like, awesome. [quote=ā€œGarda Sean Horgan, post: 106531ā€]
Iā€™m feeling a little bit distant today. The neighbours were up at 2:30am when I was stumbling home and I thought it would be a great idea to knock on the door, invite myself in and sing a few songs.
Drunk GSH is awsome.

Yours in bathing in my own awsomeness,

A white scottie. Ah he was pushing on, almost totally deaf and half blind, heart attack done for him.

a week of drinkin sorry i mean working is just finished in carkā€¦ a stupid amount of work has been completed and beer consumed

Ah jaysus thats still sad, how old was he Piles? Sorry for yout trouble.

Fuck it anyway