It was a hurley in our part of the country and I’d say in yours too.
Chalk it down
I don’t know who these 9% of people in Tipp that call it a hurl are
Blow ins
Worried about Cork this weekend. I think they disposed of Dublin fairly handily the last day. The scoreline flattered Dublin. I think we will be fine if Cork go with Dalton and O Leary as a 2 man full forward line and bring Horgan out the field but I cannot see that happening. Dalton spends much of the game on his arse and O Leary has a lot of pace but is very awkward and one sided. Where they could hurt us like Limerick is in the half forward line. O Flynn was brilliant the last day as was Harnedy . Kingston is showing well too. Luke Meade is the Cian Lynch type of player for Cork and transforms their team in midfield with energy and distribution. Breen, McCormack and Meagher will all likely come straight into the team. Big decision to be made on Sean O Brien as well at left corner back who was poor the last day. I’d be surprised if we dont see 4 changes to the last day and wouldn’t be shocked if they make a change at goalkeeper too to make that 5 changes.
McInerney will be a huge loss for Clare in the other match up. He is a physical presence and while his form has not been great he has been a victim of his versatility and his leadership alone will be missed. A lot hinges on Tony Kelly. Davy probably knows him as well as he knows himself. Before this match up was ever made you can rest assured in the last 2 or 3 years he would have been asking himself who do we have that could neutralise Kelly like what Brendan Maher has done before and make him a non factor. I think Wexfords physicality might see them through by 4 points in a low scoring game.
On a knife edge in Cavan. Though the 49% who got it wrong probably said it’s a hurl haigh
Wexford, Tipp, Limerick.
And probably Galway.
Who is O’Leary? O’Connor?
Mullinahone, Killinaule and Ballingarry.
Sorry yeah the Sars fella - O Connor
I can confirm that isn’t the case
22 out of 32
Fall in ye cunts
This just confirms what we already knew, that 94% of people in Kilkenny and 98% of people Wexford are cunts.
All Munster counties use the proper terminology, that’s enough.
Btw, I think there should be a recount in Galway, not buying that fraud.
Fall in your traitorous cunt
There are a few alright sorts in Donegal and Louth as well.
Donegal and Louth… they probably thought the question was about Liz tbf.
Marty giving his news update from a bridge again tonight. If there’s a bridge available he will always present from it.
He loves a good river does Marty
Wexford v Clare
You would hope there is a kick in Wexford. Some of these lads could well be playing for their inter county careers here, contain Tony Kelly and job done. Is it that simple? Maybe not, a fair few in Clare will know they barely made a dent against Limerick and if he does get a bit more help Clare could even be half decent. Wexfords malaise against Galway was so bad it looked like there could be deeper issues, they were hurling in fear. Has Davy taken them as far as he can, has he trained the hurling out of them. Answere Yes and Yes. Verdict Clare
Tipp v Cork
This should be a game. Cork come rolling in after a serious display against Dublin who were never let into the game due to something thats long become but an absrtact concept in Cork hurling circles - Ferocious Hard Work. It was great to see it after years of not taking defending seriously but stopping Dublin and stopping Tipp might as well be two different sports.
Or might is? Tipp threw in the towel very easily against Limerick. Some of their ‘stars’ didn’t want to know. The game could well be up. They popped up to win a handy All Ireland and they’ll as likely pop stright back down again. Its what they do. Cork will have to work every bit as hard and if they do they can win. Verdict Cork
Galway v Kilkenny
The game of the weekend and perhaps the fixture that has defined hurling best in our lifetime. Galway cruised past Wexford in 2nd gear and Kilkenny were looking like doing the same against Dublin until what can only be described as an almighty collapse. Cody will have tore the arses off them and they are sure to be at full tilt for the full 70 plus added time here. Are they still over reliant on TJ? Yes and against a balanced Galway side that won’t cut it. Galway will love nothing more that a quick double against the 2 counties who conspired to get them knocked out of the Championship early in 2019, you’d almost swear they were looking forward to the opportunity for quite some time after their emphatic display against Wexford. Verdict Galway
Limerick v Waterford.
Limerick have been a revelation and theres an ever growing chorus declaring them amongst the greatest teams whoever hurled, commanding at the back and deadly up front the more you see them the better they seem to get. They have not let their off the field antics cloud their on the field performance and look zoned in after leaving the all Ireland behind them last year.
Waterford have their big doggs humming, De Burca, Barron and even Gleeson put in massive shifts against the langers. Their win over Cork is the best form on offer and they will fancy their chances and know that as spellbinding and stupendous as Limerick can look at times, they have been beaten 3 times in the last 2 years and can be here again. Verdict Waterford
cc @Bandage