Hurling dream team - backs

No room for Conor O’Mahony ? Two all stars, Tipp’s most regular centre back for years.

Damien Reale (2) Declan Fanning (4) Noel Connors (4)
Tony Browne (6) Declan Hannon (6) Brendan Maher (8)

Leave off you treasonous bollix

There are 50+ lads named there are all star winning/all Ireland captain winners left off the list. Don’t take it personally

Unlisted = 1pt

@caulifloweredneanderthal thinks you’ve nothing better to be doing except going over every player that played in the last 30 years for hours and hours. You’d think the likes of him and @anon26343222 would be grateful for your efforts instead of getting pissy because one of their county men didnt make it.

Ronan & Brendan Maher very popular picks.

Lads picking Hannon :rofl:

Ronan Maher is a bizarre pick alright.

You don’t see me giving out about the omission of Gerry Mc or Sean Treacy, both of whom played up to 24 years ago and could have been eligible.

10 points for Paudie Maher…

No offence at all to Big Mick here but the likes of Jack Browne in ahead of him would surprise me in all fairness. Great work by the way @Big_Dan_Campbell. I’m still mulling over my picks here

Reale 2
Casey 4
Finn 6
Byrnes 4
Carey 10
Hickey 4

However, Maher is not on the same plane as Carey or Ken McGrath.

Can’t believe it’s not 12, considering his consistency over eleven seasons of IC hurling

Exactly. I fucked my laptop on the ground when I saw Richie English and Brian Geary werent there but did I give out?

Some dream alright :grin:

Consistency falling over yeah

This lockdown has some lads in a very tetchy mood.

Stop I’m after lobbing a brick at @PhattPike’s window over it. I’ve calmed down now though and ready to put put the whole thing in the past